Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is how it's done
Despite having a number of bugs and glitches, the general impression you get from this game is that they finally wanted to make something worth of the One Piece name. Could have been better if the music from the show was included, but that's not to say the game has bad music. The gameplay is solid, the controls are nice and the voice actors are those from the show. You...
Published 13 months ago by Dr Jon Agirre

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Falls short of what One Piece is all about
As a huge One Piece and Dynasty Warriors fan I often dreamed of a mash-up so One Piece Pirate Warriors really was a dream come true. At last, we get a One Piece game on a HD console that would be filled with everything One Piece is famous for. You would expect many playable characters since the developers produce the Dynasty Warriors series along with the adventure, charm...
Published 22 months ago by Shoozle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is how it's done, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Dr Jon Agirre "Jonesie" (York, North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
Despite having a number of bugs and glitches, the general impression you get from this game is that they finally wanted to make something worth of the One Piece name. Could have been better if the music from the show was included, but that's not to say the game has bad music. The gameplay is solid, the controls are nice and the voice actors are those from the show. You can't grow tired of hearing Luffy say his Gomu Gomu no phrases.

As other reviewers have pointed out, there are a few story arcs missing here; I dare to say that the game is long enough as it is in it's current form. Maybe they'd planned to release the missing arcs as paid-for downloadable episodes, or maybe not. Truth is, I won't spend money on something that should have been included in the original product. This nowadays usual trend is most harmful for the videogame market and should not be tolerated by gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
It came exactly in the way that I was expecting. The product is perfect, new and sealed, in excelent conditions. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PIRATE KING, 17 Feb 2014
By 
JayJay944 (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
very good game based on the anime series one piece, it takes along the storyline all the way up to the marineford arc very fun the fighting style is basically the same as dynasty warriors where you have to beat up huge groups of enemy's and then a boss will appear defeat enough enemy's and your special attack will be able to use also features online play where you can play story mode with a random person or a friend, there could of been more characters all in all a very good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DON'T WATCH REVIEWS OF THIS IF your a ONE PIECE FAN, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. D. Kimbowa "DK" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
If your a One Piece fan then this is definitely the game for you Im all ready in love with this game and i've played a couple of hours...it is like dynasty warrior but its not just another dynasty warrior game with a one piece make over....theres puzzles, obstacles and other stuff to do...also it tells the story like in the manga/anime

They are flaws Im not ignoring them but like i said if your a One piece fan the negatives won't effect the fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
Really recommend for fans of One Piece and Dynasty warriors, really cool game.

waitihng for pirate warriors 2 to be delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Game, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
As a fan of the One Piece franchise I was excited when I found this game on Amazon so I had to order it. Great price but really late on delivery. Was waiting about 2 weeks to 2 and a half weeks. Will hopefully buy from this company again but hope they are faster next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
Good extras , i love the anime and manga and well the game is very funny and long if you look for some coins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One Piece: Pirate Warriors, 16 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game based on the one piece up to the new world, however it missed out some important arcs and i feel like it could have used a VS mode. I can't wait for Pirate Warriors 2 to be released in Europe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
I think it could be a better game, the boss fight could be better done, but it's a good buy for the fans anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely game!!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) (Video Game)
it is exactly what i had expected it to be... you will love it if your a big One Piece fan. It is a great addition to my collection of One Piece "trophies".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3)
One Piece: Pirate Warriors (PS3) by Namco Bandai (PlayStation 3)
£20.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews