Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Kitchen Gadget that really is Worth Having
If, like me, you look at the bewildering array of kitchenware that is on the market and think that much of it is stuff that you will never want or need, then hold on for one moment-this little device is actually well worth having. There are a number of reasons for such a strong recommendation. The first is that it is very easy to use-simply place on the tin, press a...
Published 21 months ago by Eugene Onegin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor show
Does not open any cans I have tried it on. keeps getting jammed, have to push it round manually.
would not recommend this item.
Published 7 months ago by mr michael hall


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Kitchen Gadget that really is Worth Having, 1 Oct 2012
By 
Eugene Onegin (Lincoln England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If, like me, you look at the bewildering array of kitchenware that is on the market and think that much of it is stuff that you will never want or need, then hold on for one moment-this little device is actually well worth having. There are a number of reasons for such a strong recommendation. The first is that it is very easy to use-simply place on the tin, press a button to start it and then to stop it, lift off the tin and that literally is all there is to it. Importantly, the can is opened from the inside which means you have no razor sharp edge to slice your fingers on. Two other major advantages are the size (just a few inches) and the fact that it runs on batteries so is therefore ideal to take on a camping or self catering holiday. It looks like it could deal with all tins over about 2 inches or so in diameter. However, for me the people who will really love this device are older or disabled people with limited dexterity in the fingers-the button action device ensures there is no fiddly work to do- for such people this would be a fantastic gift. In short, a well designed and really useful product that will justify the price tag over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy shopper, 15 May 2013
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I needed an electrical tin opener because I started to find it difficult with the manual one I have, I was sceptical after reading some of the negative reviews but decided to purchase this on the positive reviews. I read and followed the instructions and have no problems so far. It's one touch as it says and I find this so easy to use no more discomfort using my old tin opener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good here., 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Does it easily as it says on the packet it came in. I'd have personally preferred the unit to stop itself when the top is cut but that is just being picky. Other than that, a really good wee unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 14 May 2013
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to use and works well. Despite other reviews I think this product works well and effectively opens any tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute and absorbing to watch, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
What an incredible bit of kitchen kit . So easy to use as opposed to wrenching and wrestling with any other type of Dan opener. Great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this because the wife has arthritis and finds it difficult to use other openers, great bit of kit, light and very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no hands, 9 July 2013
By 
Mr. D. I. Marsh (Banbury UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
My wife struggles with can openers as her thumbs and wrists are restricted. Just lay it on the can and press the button and its done. For ring pull cans open the bottom of the tin. The built in magnet takes the lid off. Super product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my, I love this gadget!, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Glezza (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Not just me, my wife, my kids, our parents...

Just fit to the top of the can, press the button, a bit of strange whirring and presto, the can is open after about 45 seconds.

It's a little bit fiddly on first use to turn off, but that is my only complaint, once you get it, this is so easy to use, and sits in your kitchen like a little friend waiting to open cans for you!

Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more getting splattered.........., 26 Sep 2012
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
or cut! This is a great little gadget which my husband initially though was a computer mouse! Wrong :-) It couldn't be easier to use and is even supplied with batteries. You simply position the opener on top of the can/tin press the button and watch it effortlessly open the product. What could be easier plus it looks nice too. Some people may say 'why would you need a can opener as most cans today have ring pulls on them'........this isn't necessarily so. Waitrose's own range of products often come without ring pulls and sometimes when you do have a ring pull the wretched thing goes and breaks........very frustrating indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can opener, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Culinare 2012 One Touch Soft Touch Can Opener, Black (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say that hasn't already been said about this type of can opener? They work well and safely open tins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews