Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music from Zimbabwe, 28 Jun 2012
This review is from: Rising Tide (MP3 Download)
This is a great album for Zimbabwe, Africa. Mokoomba are a young group with an amazing energy, feel and rhythms. I also loved the fact that the booklet is available on their website so the songs have a translation and it's interesting to see what they are singing about. The arrangements are original, new and traditional at the same time and the vocals impressive. I would recommend this album to any African music lover !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 April 2013
By 
Mr. K. Hubbard "kevinatkhco" (Glastonbury) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rising Tide (Audio CD)
Brilliant, but missing a little polish, and some of the vocals grate a bit on my sensitive ears (not sure I like the mix of African and Rap ... it does work, but it's not exactly my thing, but thankfully there's isn't much of that on the CD). If I hadn't bought this already, I'd go out and buy it because although not 5-star, it's a darned good 4-star outing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lively, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rising Tide (Audio CD)
fun and sure to get you dancing round the house - just pop it on and feel happy any time of day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rising Tide (Audio CD)
Saw them at Rich Mix in London. They are energetic talented giving young artists. Their albums is one of the best I bought this year, it really captures the essence of Mokoomba
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A ray of sunshine!, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rising Tide (Audio CD)
I saw these guys at WOMAD and their album really measures up to their live performance, which is saying something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars toe tappingly good, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rising Tide (Audio CD)
A very talented group of musicians who take in influences from everywhere - one minute sounding Cuban , then a touch of reggae followed by Rap .Try not to move with the rhyhm !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rising Tide (Audio CD)
A gift for my dad. He was very pleased with it and has enjoyed listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to me., 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rising Tide (Audio CD)
I saw these on the Jools Holland show and was blown away. Refreshing music and very well done. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rising Tide
Rising Tide by Mokoomba
Buy MP3 Album£6.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews