Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully old school (In the good way) JRPG that will tickle your nostalgia bone, 2 Nov 2012
By 
John Clayton III (Greystoke) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
It's been a rough few years for JRPGs. As the genre is left behind by the technical and storytelling advancements made in western RPGs, the once proud JRPG has gotten a bit stuck in it's ways, with only the occasional flash of innovation (eg Xenoblade Chronicles, Demons Souls) brightening up what is mostly a genre that has stayed fairly static for the past two generations of consoles. However, saying that... it does happen that we occasionally get a title that is unashamedly JRPG in nature and does everything juuuust right to remind us why we enjoyed such games in the first place. Tales of Graces f is one such game.

The plot here doesn't even try to bring anything new to the table as events kick off with you in control of a group of kids: Brothers Asbel and Hubert and their sickly female pal Cheria, as they stumble across amnesiac girl Sophie and begin to help her investigate her missing memories, a task which inadvertently draws in a young prince called Richard, who becomes friends with the group. So you lead the gang into various scrapes and adventures as you might expect... For the first few hours at least... because tragedy strikes and the kids are all seperated from each other, with Asbel consumed with guilt over his inability to save the life of a friend, leading to him leaving his hometown to join Knight school. So, events jump ahead seven years to put you in control of an adult Asbel, who is now a lot more responsible and skilled (And also the spitting image of the character Suzaku from anime series Code Geass), but has had no contact with his family or friends since leaving home. Imagine then how awkward it is for him when right as he finishes his training to become a knight, old friend Cheria turns up with some bad news for him that will see him forced to return home to confront his past, prevent a war, and also unravel the mystery behind the emergence of savage monsters across the land and how it connects to the tragic events of the start of the game. There's little here that's new ground for the genre, but at the same time it's never anything less than entertaining thanks to some well judged pacing, mostly unintrusive and not overlong cutscenes and (Most importantly) a cast of characters who possess genuine charm and likeability(Mostly). It does have some of the usual juvenile humour and sugary sentimentality you get all the time in Japanese RPGs of course, but at the same time I found the plot could be surprisingly dark and downbeat for a Tales game in places, and the character development is of an extremely high quality throughout, with the sense of relationship between all of the main controllable characters always being clearly defined so you always know what one character in the group thinks of another, thanks in large part to the well written 'skits', which for the first time I've seen are now fully voiced and are actually funny. This may not sound like such a big deal, but when I was playing this attention to detail on the characters' personalities helped tremendously with my emotional investment in the story, which is something I've never really felt all that strongly in Tales games past. The plot is by-the-numbers, sure, but it's still entertaining enough despite that and the game itself also appears to be a lot longer than past Tales games, taking me around a dozen or so hours more to get through than previous current gen Tales title, Tales of Vesperia... and that's before you even factor in the additional 15-odd hour add on epilogue story you can unlock by completing the game. A fun story with a hell of a lot of it? It certainly hit the JRPG sweet spot for me... even if the unbearable "niceness" of Asbel occasionally made me want to punch the TV at times. Word of advice? If you're going to play a drinking game while playing Tales of Graces f, don't make the rule 'Take a drink every time Asbel says 'protect'. You'll be dead from alcohol poisoning in no time if you do.

Gameplay is much like other Tales games have been in recent years, with a fixed camera, set pathway structure that gives the game's field exploration more than a passing resemblence to Final Fantasy X, especially in how it makes you actually travel between areas the 'proper' way (On foot, by boat/aircraft or handiest of all: by giant turtle) with no shortcuts for most of the game (A more traditional 'world map' is opened up to you much later in the game to make things a bit more instant). This can be slow going, yes, but it works well enough and no random battles is always a plus. The game offers a pretty enormous amount of stuff to do, with a multitude of side quests, hidden challenges and bonuses to uncover. Obviously most of these are of the fetch quest variety as you'd expect, but there are a LOT of them to do, with every town/city in the game offering it's own unique job board which is constantly updated with new quests and jobs throughout the game, all of which usually provide rewards that are actually useful. In addition there are a lot of unique sidequests with their own sub stories, including a very nice 'tournament arena' that sees you having to tackle survival rounds against waves of enemies with one character. Which brings me to the battles themselves, which are nothing short of spectacularly well put together. On the surface it may appear like the usual Tales "hack and slash" battle system, but several tweaks and updates have been made that add a whole new level of strategy to the proceedings, with the most notable change being the introduction of the "CC gauge", which essentially functions like an 'action points' system, where during combat everything is controlled completely in real time, no turn based nonsense or any of that, but every attack you use costs 'CC' (Which stands for Chain Combo if you care), with basic physical attacks costing 1 CC a hit, with tons of combos available and unlockable as the game goes, and special attacks (Artes), cost anything from 2 to 10 CC depending on the move. The CC gauge immediately begins recharging once you stop attacking, so as you can expect, this means you often need to plan attacks carefully, especially considering there are often elemental factors in play that force you to adapt your strategies, such as monsters with protective 'Nova' barriers that can only be destroyed with anti-Nova Artes, which are rarely learned attacks. There is also a rather neat feature that sees a two stage gauge on the left of the screen during battle fill up as a result of actions taken by you or your enemies, with one part of it filling with the player's meter and the other part with the enemy's meter. When your gauge fills your characters enter a kind of 'super mode' state, where they temporarily have infinite CC, can't be staggered by enemy attacks and gain access to 'Super Artes' techniques... all of which obviously gives a significant advantage in battle, however... the enemy gauges fills up? The enemies get the same advantages over you, and the best part? The gauges full levels carry over between fights, meaning choosing how full a super gauge you enter a tough battle with(For either you OR the enemy) can determine the outcome very early on. It's a great combat system and makes what could easily have felt like tedious grindfest dungeons quite engrossing to dominate. Additionally, I personally appreciated the quick pace of the battles and how fast they initiate and end. It becomes common place in later stages of the game to touch an enemy to fight them on the field and have the battle begin and end with you back to roaming the field all in the space of less than ten seconds. It's nice and quick, just how I like it.

On a graphical level, Tales of Graces f is a fairly sub-par release. For those unaware, this game started life as a Wii title, but there were apparently "issues" with the Wii version when it was released in Japan(Not least of which was apparently lower than expected sales), so the developers fixed any problems, added a bunch of content and upscaled the game for release on PS3 instead. As a result the visuals, while still well designed, well animated and smooth running, have the unmistakeable look of an upscaled title (ala Dead Space Extraction for example) and look rather dull and lifeless compared to the colourful sharpness of Tales of Vesperia. After a while you'll probably not be bothered by the last gen appearance of much of the game, but it took me a while to get past I can tell you. Soundwise things are thankfully a much brighter story. While there is no Japanese language option, the english voice acting is actually of a fairly high quality so this isn't as much of an issue as it could have been. The voices all fit each character perfectly, even if some of them play things a bit overdramatically. The soundtrack is equally quite nice to listen to... even if I could probably do without hearing that sickening pop song during the intro animated sequence again... ever!

All in all this is a superb JRPG that will do little to turn you onto the genre, but if you like these types of games then this is about as good as it gets. It's fun, it's fast paced, the characters are charming, the story is enjoyable (If a bit 'familiar'), the fast paced combat system is engrossing and the game has an epic amount of on-disc gameplay content, with a longer than usual main story, a 15-20 hour follow up story, and all the bonuses, hidden stuff and new game plus features you've come to expect from Tales games. Honestly, if you enjoy JRPGs at all, you really have no reason to NOT get this game... unless you're offended by low-res, upscaled to HD visuals or something anyway. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful, beautifully crafted game, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
From Namco and Tales studio one can only expect the best.
This game is gorgeous.
From the plot, to the graphics and soundtrack, it's a really great game.
Thumbs up for Namco!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!, 31 Aug 2012
By 
SuperMummy (The Fylde (U.K)) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought an import copy of this game as i simply could not wait for it to be released over here to play this gem.. And yes it may not be up there with the all time greats of the genre but this really is a brilliant game that i have put a silly amount of time into and enjoyed every second of it. (and you should too)
There are an umpteen number of things to do. Even when you think you have finally finished, you find something else to sink your teeth into, whether it be the bonus chapter 'lineage and legacies' the bonus dungeons, side quests, numerous optional bosses to defeat or if you just have a competitive streak: 'the trials of graces' where you complete battles for points to score ever higher on the leaderboard. The game doesn't force you into any of these things, so if your just after a story to get engrossed into and thats all then this caters for you also, speaking of which, there a number of difficulty options available so again caters for all gamers whether hardcore or you just want to dip in. (easy, normal, moderate, hard, evil and chaos. The harder difficulties you need to unlock by completing a certain amount of battles on the previous difficulties) Chaos difficulty really does have you on your toes so to speak;)

The game really comes into its own by chapter 2. The first chapter you play as children which i wasn't overly keen on i have to admit. The game is colourful, which i adore. The characters are likeable, Hubert imparticular. Even the stereotypical Zany female character that you see in pretty much every jrpg grew on me by the end. The storyline (no spoilers) can be a little cheesy at times, but then arnt most rpgs of this type? The game doesn't try and do anything new, but thats not a bad thing. Why change something that isn't broke afterall.
The fighting is in real time rather than turn based, although i would recommend picking up the book to unlock manual battles which can be found early on in the first town, which makes the fighting feel abit more natural rather than having the battles on semi/auto. It feels like you have abit more freedom. There is plenty of skills to learn, i infact did not learn all of them and they each differ from character to character. You have the usual suspects (swordsman, gunner, healer, mage etc) and so every base is covered depending on how you like to play and ultimately want to control.

As you can see there is alot of things to talk about and i will not bore you by going through everything. Hopefully you have got a small glimpse of what a truly great game this is to play and you can discover the rest for yourself.

One tip i will give tho is to feed all the cats that you see, it will come in handy.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful game, 24 Nov 2012
By 
L. Roberts (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
As a long-time Tales fan, I was excited at the prospect of finally being able to play Graces, as I only recently acquired a PS3.
I was not disappointed.

GAMEPLAY: 8/10
To be honest, this would have been a 10 were it not for the battle system. Replacing the TP point system with the new "CC" one was, in my view, a mistake. The amount of actions you can take at one time are limited by the amount of CC you have, with each action eating a certain number. While this sounds simple, it is actually very nuanced and difficult to master - it took me until mid-game to get used to the system, and I still don't like it now. Having to take breaks out every few seconds to restore your CC just breaks up the flow of battles.
The fact that free-running was nerfed massively (it takes CC to do, and you go painfully slow if you don't have any) is also a big negative.

That said, the rest of the gameplay is, as always, brilliant. Plenty of sidequests, the updated title system is great, as it allows you to earn skills as early or late as you like. The puzzles in dungeons were a bit simple, but in a way that could be considered a plus point as you don't spend ages stuck in the same room trying to figure it out!
The added "F Arc/Lineage&Legacies" section is fun, though a bit grindy as the story itself is quite short while at the same time packing in a lot of extra things to do. Also, the skits in this section in particular were amazing - kudos to the writers, they did a really good job!

Graphics: 9/10
I love the cel-shaded/anime style of Tales games. Graces manages to mix it up a little, showing the contrast between areas by making prosperous Windor bright and colourful, and downtrodden Fendel bleak and drained of colour.
There was the odd problem with clipping, particularly if a character was wearing a costume (and Sophie's hair) but they were few and far between.

Sound: 9/10
The music was a little reminiscent of Vesperia here and there, but rather than detract, it made me feel more comfortable. I even found myself humming along a few times, particularly in towns.
The voice acting, as it always is with JRPGs, was so-so. Sophie started to grate after a little while, but everyone else managed to keep their voice in tone with their character.

Story: 9/10
Tales games have always been known for following tropes and cliches, and while it tries to mix it up a little, Graces is exactly the same. But that's not a bad thing - to an extent, the "save the world!" story itself is secondary to character interactions and relationships, which was actually quite refreshing.
Speaking of which, the characters themselves are pretty cookie-cutter; the mad scientist (well, engineer), the mysterious older man, the healer who mothers everyone etc. However within those tropes, the creators have found ways to wriggle around and look at them in a new light, particularly in the ways they interact with each other.

Overall, I would reccommend this game to anyone. As long as you can see past the slightly cliche story, you'll find a game that sparkles with life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good game in the Tales Series, 1 Sep 2012
By 
Pui Yu (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
After completing my first Tales game, 'Tales of Vesperia', I wanted to play the others and when I saw Tales of Graces available for pre-order, I didn't waste a second!

The special one-day edition includes extras, which would otherwise be unavailable elsewhere. These extras include a soundtrack, an 100 page artbook, a DLC card for three costumes, and a behind-the-scenes DVD, all included with the game and presented in a neat box. I was most interested in the artbook, and it did not disappoint. The artbook includes character sketches, as well as coloured pictures, coloured banners (which appear in-game) and concept art. The art itself was printed on normal paper and not the thick glossy stuff you find in larger artbooks, but that didn't affect its quality much. The soundtrack I haven't listened to yet, but the music in-game was very similar to Vesperia's, and was very pleasant to listen to. Some may even be good for relaxation! I have not yet watched the behind-the-scenes either as I am less interested in interviews and the like, but I have watched similar videos online and they were quite interesting.

The story involves Asbel, a young Lord of a manor in Lhant and his childhood friends, Sophie, Richard and Cheria, as well as his brother Hubert and other characters who they will meet a the story progresses. I don't want to give any spoilers, so basically, Asbel and Hubert find a girl called Sophie at the top of Lhant hill (which they weren't supposed to climb), who has amnesia and they try to help her regain her memories. They meet Richard sometime after and save him. Richard then leaves Lhant and Asbel gets scolded and he runs away to find Richard at the capital. He meets up with Cheria and Hubert at the capital and is able to see Richard. That night something happens to Richard and Sophie, which makes Asbel run away (again) to become a knight. After that, it's about wars and the story revolving around the other characters.

As for the game, the graphics is similar to those in Vesperia, but as sharper and is closer to Xillia's kind of graphics if I'm honest. The landscape and backgrounds are done beautifully with a more realistic feel (as vesperia's was more vector-like). Towns are larger than in previous Tales games and there are more things to do in towns. The art is good, with anime-like scenes throughout the game. These are always a treat to watch and in addition, skits are shown when you reach specific areas of the game. These skits are short conversations between the characters and are always enjoyable to watch. This time, they fill the entire screen with at least four characters, making them more easily seen, and small banners appear occasionally to mark a funny scene.

Now onto gameplay, I think everyone is interested in the battle system, otherwise known as Style Shift Linear Motion Battle System. This is similar to the battle system for Tales of the Abyss and Tales of Vesperia, where the controlled character can move around in the field and by pressing specific buttons can perform artes, or normal attacks. However, instead of usig TP to perform artes, Namco have decided to use what is called 'chain capacity' or CC. Each character has a specific number of CC which they can use to perform artes and attacks and these deplete according to how many moves you make. It is more complicated than the battle systems of the previous games and I have to admit that I haven't fully grasp it yet. The strategy menu, however, is much more fluent and enables you to command other characters easily without having to control them. So there is no more 'save tp', or 'moderate' and instead each individual characters can be set their own commands (kind of like the gambit system of Final Fantasy XII). You can also easily character characters during battle by using the dialogue stick, although, it can be annoying when you change to the wrong character.

Skills in this game are learned by equipping titles. Each title is unlocked when you complete a specific task and the SP are used to learn the skills equipped with the title. I had a problem with my equipped title always changing, so I could never master it without having to switch back to it after every battle.

The sound, as with all the newer Tales of games, are top notch and are relevant to the scene they play on. You have a mixture of battle, tranquil, sad and happy music, and as I have mentioned, is very similar to the music from Vesperia. I enjoyed the music, especially the battle music, which does stick in your mind after a while.

The characters were probably what made me want to buy Graces in the first place. The designs are excellent and the character development so far is good. As the story progresses, you do start to wonder about some of the characters motives and what would happen to them. Some are more predictable than others. Each character has their own story, which is what makes the Tales games good, but I havent completed the game yet so I can't really explain them all.

Overall, this game is enjoyable. Personally, I wouldn't put it on the same level as Vesperia, but it has some points to it which I think are a major improvement. The only aspect of this game I didn't like was the battle system involving the CC. It is more complicated than it needs to be and I personally like my battles short and snappy. It slows the flow of the battle and not everything is explained in detail in the in-gameuser manual. So, I rate this game a 4 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A charming game but riddled with slow pacing, 29 Sep 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
Coming from a guy who mainly plays western RPGs (Skyrim, Mass Effect, Dragon Age etc) playing or even purchasing this type of game comes at a risk because the style and flavour between eastern and western games can be staggering, with many people blindly put off by the thought of it. However, these games sometimes make some sort of impression on me that I shell out nearly £40 every now and then, which comes to this question:

Is this game worth a purchase? in short, yes, however expect to sit through a rather slow plot that takes quite a while to get going.

Tales of Graces F is your standard JRPG; traveling, monster fights, saving the world from a mysterious entity with an odd assortment of comrades with varying personalities. The game is split up into 3 main 'Arcs' of storyline, the Child Arc, The Adult Arc and the Future Arc (hence the 'F' in the title). The Child Arc does a reasonable job of portraying what sort of game you will be sitting through, introducing the characters, forming friendships and setting up the motives for the main protagonist (Asbel) in the Adult Arc which is the majority of the game. However, the pace of the Child arc is very slow, you are to tend and witness the problems and relationships of 11 year olds.

Moving into the Adult Arc, which zaps you on 7 years after the events of the Child Arc, is where the game picks up, but again, is very slow to introduce plot points that are even remotely interesting. This game very quickly adapts melodrama, that is, the play on stereotypes and overall interactions between the characters. Come near the end of the game, you just wish that the characters would pick up on things a bit faster, too often throughout this adventure the characters will not seem to think or discuss possible reasons for an event happening, and blindly stumble forwards to the next location to figure out what happened even though many plot points are obvious. You yourself will guess what will happen in each major zone the characters will travel through. It dosn't help that the main charcter Asbel, remains one of the most dull characters of the cast. His personalitly is simply not varied enough to be very likeable. Comparing to Tales of Symphonia, the only other Tales game I have played, Lloyd at least had a funny personality and a charming denseness that put him in entertaining situations. Not that Asbel is a bad character at all, his sense of honor, trust and faith are certainly good traits. He just seems to change his mind alot and never seems to follow through in his actions, too many times he never acts on what he wants mosts for his friends and seems oblivious to other characters feelings at times. He actually is set up to be a very entertainng if not the stereotypical hero in the child arc; disobeying the rules, a boistrous leader and has a strong and daring sense of adventure... This is sadly lost in the Adult Arc. Other charcters however are very welcome, even the eccentric gal of the group is a welcome addition, and certainly adds to the chemistry of the gang.

The real charm in the characters comes from the side quests and overworld 'skits', these are optional scenes that you can watch with onscreen portaits of the characters that chat, banter and joke on a character's feelings or worldly events. There are hundreds of these which are fully voice acted and are so entertaining that you may find yourself going out your way to find them. I certainly did, and it really makes up that particular character's personality. It certainly makes Asbel's character much more likeable and you may miss out on this charm if you choose just to play through the major plot. The game also has animated cutscenes like something out of an anime series which is really nice addition, there are a few out there during the course of the main story.

It also helps that the game is very colourful, has good character and monster models and excellent artwork (seen in the animated cutscenes and the 'skits') that really makes up for the hiccups in the script. The landscape between towns and dungeons can be really pleasent to look at, but exploration is extremely limited, with invisible walls funneling you down the roads. Dungeons in the game is varied. Some I liked, Some I hated, expecially towards the end of the game. The puzzles are extremely easy but navigating around some of the larger dungeons can be dissorientating at times because of the lack of a minimap or pointers.

The battle system is really what makes this game awesome. Expect to fight around 1400+ battles in a single playthrough (more or less depending on difficulty/grinding) and in every single one I enjoyed it. The Tales series really has this nailed. Not only is every fight rewarding in someway, they can also be really challenging or easy depending on how you play your game. Every monster has weaknesses, and every battle move (known as A-Artes and B-Artes) has attributes attached to them such as being strong against beast type monsters. So choosing a good combination of moves to link up makes for a more effective battle outcome (you get rewards based on your performance in battle, such as extra exp or money). There is always an incentive to fight battles. To gain experience is one thing, but there are many 'collecters books' that you can attempt to complete, item gathering for synthesis, and for gaining new titles. Titles are what you can 'equip' to your character in order to boost certain moves or attributes in battle. Unlike Symphonia, which were mainly useless and were for fun, this time around they have gone the whole hog. Every title you discover (each character has on average 100) has 5 levels which can be leveled through SP, which you earn after every battle. Each level may just boost some attributes or it may unlock a new costume or battle move! I found myself searching for many titles (some earned through main storyline) because it was just every amount of fun.

Cooking, which has been around in all Tales games, is something I actively use now because it is actually really useful and easy to use. Due to the Eleth Mixer, which is an item you can assign either recipes or items, it will cook a dish in battle for you at a certain condition such as below 60% hp. You can also assign items such as apple gels and materials to spawn while you adventure which certainly cuts down on the level of grinding or money spent in the shop on consumables. A very good addition and I was certainly impressed by the amount of thought and replayabilty of the battles. Some bosses and creature battles are a blast to play.

Overall:
+ Excellent battle system
+ Replayabilty
+ Excellent artwork
+ Animated scenes at certain points in the story
+ Dualizing and item creation is in depth and fun
+ Overall a likeable cast
+ Although nothing groundbreaking in storytelling, there are some real charming moments in the story

- Slow plotline
- Not very exciting plotline
- Navigational problems in dungeons
- Too easy puzzles
- Script sometimes raises eyebrows at times

I know I have said the the story is essentially underwhelming, nothing really puts the characters in situations we want to see them get out of, there are however some real charming moments in the story and the main theme (friendship) certainly is portrayed in an adoring way through the characters. Its nice to see and play through this sometimes rather than the dark and dank plotlines of the western world (hello The Witcher). A battle system is in place that will make you want to pick this game up and play again. A bit of advice, play this game at a steady pace, and find the charm that this game has, it is there to be found despite some reviews that say otherwise on the internet. 4 stars all around because of the enjoyment I got out the game. Expect around 60+ hours of adventuring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product From Great Seller, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
Ordered this on a Friday Afternoon and had it First thing monday, Couldnt Be happier, The Game Itself was in perfect condition in original wrapper, Fun to play only about 4 hours in so not much to say about story but seller was top notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good bash em up, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
It is a great game if you like to play RPG games along the lines of the earlier Final Fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game ever, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
Tales of graces f is the best game I have played. This game is better then Tales of Xillia which is the latest release in Tales of Game. This game has a unique story & has surprises in the story. Also the game is about monsters, Aliens & robots. Its a futuristic game. I have played this game for about a month. The game rating is 12+ & I am 22years old & I have found the game interesting & not for 1second was I board of this game. This game has kept me entertained for over 37 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The PS3 version is worth the money, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of Graces f (PS3) (Video Game)
Long game with the extra levels included in the ps3 version, deep gameplay and the story its ok, not like other tales games but ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales of Graces f (PS3)
Tales of Graces f (PS3) by Namco Bandai (PlayStation 3)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews