Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is sooo funny
I laughed out loud at this, it is so sarcastic and a bravo swipe at the original book, the author excels at satire and it brought a smile to my face.

Bagged the free sample which contained the full book!

If you want to look at some of the reviews on here under "Veet Hair Removal Gel for Men" , and roar out laughing, then this same humour in this...
Published on 26 Jun. 2012 by A Customer of Amazon-UK

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bore
I can see the funny side but it's so poorly written I got bored before the end of th preview
Published on 16 July 2012 by Zoe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is sooo funny, 26 Jun. 2012
By 
A Customer of Amazon-UK - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Filthy Shames of Lame (Kindle Edition)
I laughed out loud at this, it is so sarcastic and a bravo swipe at the original book, the author excels at satire and it brought a smile to my face.

Bagged the free sample which contained the full book!

If you want to look at some of the reviews on here under "Veet Hair Removal Gel for Men" , and roar out laughing, then this same humour in this parody will appeal -it is of the same genre!!

Mr Lame being very lame and poor journalistic interview skills of hapless Artlesstasia Chille, the end contained such a funny punchline PMSL!

I thoroughly enjoyed this comedy writer very much !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bore, 16 July 2012
This review is from: Filthy Shames of Lame (Kindle Edition)
I can see the funny side but it's so poorly written I got bored before the end of th preview
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The funniest book. Ever. Ever., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Shames of Lame (Kindle Edition)
This book is the most hilarious parody I've ever read. Witty, waspish and intelligent. Sprague perfectly emphasises all the awful quirks of James' writing style. I laughed out loud, I read it out to my friends and we were on the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Shames of Lame (Kindle Edition)
not so keen on this one didnt get to the end
not sure i ever will
its just not right for me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Shames of Lame (Kindle Edition)
A very funny in places book good to read if you read the original book of fifty shades of grey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fifty shades of lame, 25 Jun. 2012
By 
Mrs. S. Wade "sharon wade" (west yorkshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Filthy Shames of Lame (Kindle Edition)
I will keep this simple, it should be re-named Fifty shades of S..TE, because to sum it up thats exactly what it is. i know it was free but please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars thid book, 23 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Filthy Shames of Lame (Kindle Edition)
this book is one of the most pathetic books i have read it is not even worth the paper its written on and the gentleman who wrote this is sick in the head and why its available on kindle is beyond me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Filthy Shames of Lame
Filthy Shames of Lame by Ricky Sprague
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews