Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2012
I have been deceived by Ms Kendall - she has used an unusual and unexpected idea as the predicament of this book. I began reading the excert in the previous book and was immediately hooked. Although set in Victorian England, many of the issues resonate with ones of today. I thoroughly enjoyed An Heir of Deception giving it a well deserved 5 stars.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
I'm not giving the story away. If you like period romances with a hint of raunchiness, then this is the novel for you! I bought it on Kindle, but I believe that it is also available as a paperback book. Go on, give it a go!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Excellent tearful read . Can't wait to read the next book in the series .hopefully Catherine will find love aswell
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
It was an okay read. I wasn't in much sympathy with the heroine so it was hard to get into the book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Really didn't think I was gonna like these books as I am not into to much romance, find it all v sickly. I had the first book free & really enjoyed it, couldn't put it down, this book I found was just as good, although you can pretty much work out what will happen, quite predictable story line for most of the plot, but having said that, could't put this book down either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Oh I loved it! Such feeling from the two main characters. But although I loved it was slightly disappointed with the reason the heroin left her man waiting at the alter. I'm sure in this period it would have been a social unacceptable to have so called bad blood but that's not to exciting. Never the less enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I enjoyed the story of Charlotte and Alex, it contained sexual text but it was repeated a lot, I would have liked something different some of the time but there was a great twist that I did not see coming, a very enjoyable light read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Loved the hero and heroine lived the story going thru my downloads and saw this book. As started to read felt as though I had read it before realised I had but it gripped me again so I read it again lovely lovely page turner *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
This is part of a series of four - all very exciting and enjoyable. I loved the period these were set when people were prime and proper but pretty naughty behind bedroomed doors. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED EXCELLENT READ !!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed the book, it kept my interest the entire way through I didn't want it to end. Beverley Kendall is a Great author and I love her books! x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.