Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro Tethers
Handy little anchors attach one to the GoPro housing hinge bar and the other end to the black plastic anchor (which uses the unbelievably strong sticky pad) and you won't be sorry if you mount fails when you're tearing it up in the forest,
a bit expensive like all GoPro accessories are, but a lot cheaper than losing the camera
Published 15 months ago by Bambam

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job
Ok for there intended use but Im not sure if I would trust the stickyness of the pads. Also the GoPro accessories are not cheap for what they are and on a recent visit to the USA I noticed that what they pay in Dollars for an item is what we pay in pounds so obviously some huge mark ups. My next purchases of GoPro accessories will be made when I am abroad
Published on 8 Feb. 2013 by Paul A. Wills


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Paul A. Wills "Paul" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
Ok for there intended use but Im not sure if I would trust the stickyness of the pads. Also the GoPro accessories are not cheap for what they are and on a recent visit to the USA I noticed that what they pay in Dollars for an item is what we pay in pounds so obviously some huge mark ups. My next purchases of GoPro accessories will be made when I am abroad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro Tethers, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
Handy little anchors attach one to the GoPro housing hinge bar and the other end to the black plastic anchor (which uses the unbelievably strong sticky pad) and you won't be sorry if you mount fails when you're tearing it up in the forest,
a bit expensive like all GoPro accessories are, but a lot cheaper than losing the camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extra Security, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
The tethers are great for giving you that extra security for your go pro.
You can use them with the included sticky pads but sometimes that won't work. e.g. with a hired kayak.
I attach the tether to a climbing sling and then clip the sling to by buoyancy aid with a carabiner.
Only lost 1 star as they are a bit expensive for what they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
Perfect for securing the camera to your helmet when on whitewater, gives that extra bit of protection to the safety of your camera if the main mount takes a bashing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
Arrived on time and great to have. We have 2 go pros in the household, so would recommend these if you want the security of holding onto yours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRODUCT, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
GOOD PRODUCT GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY PERFECT FOR THE EXTREME SPORTS I M REALLY HAPPY AND IT IS USEFULL DELIEVERED ON TIME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insurance policy for your gopro !, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
The sticky pads that are used for gopro mounts are fine for holding the small weight of the camera.
But in a crash where big forces are at play, they simply come unstuck ...
This is good as it protects the camera and mount from being destroyed ...
But bad as you can then lose the camera and it's mount !
I was skiing last week and saw someone lose their new gopro on a red piste covered in fresh snow.
It's really hard to find a matchbox sized camera in half an acre of fresh snow... The camera sinks without trace.
So "insure" yourself against this by using a tether.
I have mounted the tether sticky pad half way between the front mount and the side mount pads, so the same tether point can be used for both mounting positions on my ski helmet. A similar approach for my mountain bike helmet.
I have also used the tether by itself to secure the gopro case to the gopro chest harness.
In all cases, both ends of the tether are attached using a larks head knot ( also called a cow hitch ).
Basically, simply pass the actual tether around something ( either the eyelet on the sticky pad, the strap on the chest strap, the hinge pin on the gopro case etc ) and then back thru the loop ... Easy to do, but not with gloves on!
NB : the tether attaches to the waterproof gopro case, near the mounting point, not to the actual camera itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but the best things are, 11 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
So simple,but the best things are ! A little safeguard for your camera in extreme situations that could save you the price of your Go Pro .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... when you feel one lot of security isn't enough like the outside of a car or light, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
A must for those tricky situations when you feel one lot of security isn't enough like the outside of a car or light aircraft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A wise investment rather than losing camera, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Camera Tethers (Electronics)
Brilliant if a little pricey but it does hold onto your £400 camera so is worth investing in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro Camera Tethers
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews