Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars21
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.25 - £15.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2011
We purchased two of these for our children & they were the first single airbeds that have actually stayed inflated not just for one night, but for three on our recent camping trip. (which is saying something where excitable children are concerned - they withstood a fair bit of bouncing!!!) A really good price & great product. Very pleased with these.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Good for money,easy to pump up.Nice flocked upper to sleep on,reduces sweating.May need pumping up after a few days use to keep firm to sleep on.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
we used this for camping, the flock side was really soft and really easy to blow up with a electric pump, kept blown up for the 3 nights. excellent value for money
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
These lasted two long camping trips (28 days) and many sleepovers for my two girls. 10yrs and 6 yrs. They had to have a small amount of extra air about every three or four days. Well worth the money. After much jumping on and sleeping on and pencils, pens, stones, twigs and rocks being used on and around them they finally punctured. I'm about to buy two new ones exactly the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I've but this airbed for spare bad for guests and this is amazing!
I mean...it's a very good price for this kind of bed!
the only thing is that is a little bit slim but is very long....
good job outwell!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
As a backpacker this mattress is a little on the heavy side but light enough to be useful. It has a good depth and if you get enough air into it, it doesn't bottom out. Have only had a few nights on it but it seems to be rugged enough in construction. The only downside is that it was not constructed with separate chambers. This makes a big difference when used in cold locations as convection currents are able to flow freely internally. This makes it a very cold mattress when used in cold climates with little or no insulating qualities at all. I had to use a thin insulating mat on top but corrugated card board will do the trick. The sleeping bag did not help as the loft is crushed to zero when you are laying on it. The up side is that it has enough depth to keep you out of the water if it gets wet. I particularly liked the valve which was of good construction and large enough to make blowing the bed up by mouth easy. The down side? Well I don't know if it is the valve or not but this mattress does seem to deflate slightly over the night but that's no big deal if you don't mind blowing it up again next day. Facebook: diethelm matthias
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Lovely and soft for my little boy, blew up easily and no loss of air over night! Will need to test to over a couple more nights but so far so good! Would recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
its really good and very useful for our cute room. difinetely buy one for traveling its handy. reccomended .thanks amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Excellent for the price. Haven't used yet but I did inflate it to see if it stayed the same for 24 hours and it did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2010
Have just returned from spending two weeks sleeping on this in a tent. It is pretty good. I found it more comfortable when it was slightly under inflated otherwise it left me feeling a little 'seasick'. Inflates fairly quickly with a foot pump but does need to be topped up every few days which is annoying. Also pretty difficult to turn over on this without rolling off!
I would recommend it for short camping trips or for guests staying one or two nights. Any more than this might be a little too much.
This does take up a significant amount of room in a tent.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)