Customer Reviews


313 Reviews
5 star:
 (229)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


120 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive battery and motor
This toothbrush is designed to be used in the exact same way as a traditional manual toothbrush and it works - my teeth feel clean after using it but NOT as clean as when using an oscillating electric toothbrush head.

The handle is chunkier and heavier than usual and the battery life is seriously impressive and the motor is VERY powerful. All Oral-B...
Published on 25 Jun 2012 by OMG! It's got a plug!

versus
131 of 154 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Braun TriZone 5000 rechargeable electric toothbrush.
To be completely honest, this purchase was a big disappointment. I am not saying that the brush itself is in any way inferior, far from it; build quality, as you would expect from Braun, is very good indeed. My dissatisfaction stems from the sudden realisation after un-boxing it that I had paid nearly eighty pounds for a standard electric toothbrush, which comes packaged...
Published 22 months ago by Suffolk Scribe


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

120 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive battery and motor, 25 Jun 2012
By 
OMG! It's got a plug! - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This toothbrush is designed to be used in the exact same way as a traditional manual toothbrush and it works - my teeth feel clean after using it but NOT as clean as when using an oscillating electric toothbrush head.

The handle is chunkier and heavier than usual and the battery life is seriously impressive and the motor is VERY powerful. All Oral-B Professional Care brush heads are interchangeable with this handle and that, ultimately, is the best thing about it. Use it with an oscillating head and, given the seriously poweful motor, it works so much BETTER than a bog standard Oral-B handle.

The wireless SmartGuide is easy to set up and acts as both a useful bathroom clock and timer. The brush beeps every 30 seconds as a reminder to change quadrants and it continues working after the standard 2 minutes. There are a number of cleaning options, but the standard 'Daily Clean' option should cover most people's needs.

In summary, use this with an oscillating head and you have the perfect electric toothbrush and, should you prefer it, you can use it with TriZone heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


97 of 114 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top of the Range for Braun Electric Toothbrushes., 25 Jun 2012
By 
Bruce "from Brighton" (UK - England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It makes a pleasant change to receive an electrical product that isn't from the Far East and the fact this is made in Germany, inspires a certain amount of confidence that this is a well-engineered and well-thought out product.

Certainly the impression you get on opening the box, is that everything has been thought of and covered off, in this package. There is ample documentation, an additional year on the guarantee if you register (taking it up to 3 years) and you even get two sets of Duracell batteries for the Smart Guide - no expense spared!

I have owned Braun electric toothbrushes before and have always found them to be the best and this is certainly a "top of the range" model - but whether you find all the additions useful or not, is probably down to personal preference.

The main addition is the Smart Guide, which could be seen as superfluous, but does give you additional information about what is going on - graphical icons for the different modes selected and allows you to time how long you are brushing.

The Smart Guide is a separate unit, with a large (if basic) display screen, that sits on a shelf or which can be attached to a wall using the two-sided adhesive pads provided. It links wirelessly to your toothbrush and this connection was very easy to get going. This allows you to set up programmes via the controls on the toothbrush while the SmartGuide gives you visual cues and stops the toothbrush with short delays at times to change over.

The other big difference for me, is that the toothbrush unit is heavier and it has a larger battery, which allows it to be used for longer. I also liked the fact that the toothbrush has a Charge Indicator on the handle - so you know when it's running low and when it's full. Previous Braun electric toothbrushes I have owned, have lacked this feature and it's very useful. The initial charge does seem to take forever, but in the long run, this seems to be an improvement.

Other notable features are the warning light that comes on if you are applying too much pressure on your teeth and the new style "TriZone" heads - you get two with this package and they can be stored with others in the neat unit that sits on the charger. You also get a large translucent plastic travel case, which can also hold a couple of spare brush heads.

The TriZone heads are longer than the normal Braun circular heads and I have tried them for a few days now and they do seem to get your teeth cleaner - it is a noticable difference. They get in all the small gaps and do a better job of reaching awkward places. I found them uncomfortable at first - stiffer and more awkward in your mouth. But I have decided to persist, as the results do seem to be better. You can always swap heads and go back to your preferred style at any time.

Overall, I think this is a high quality package and as good as you can get for this kind of thing. However, I am not sure the SmartGuide is really worth its inclusion. It's certainly a "nice to have" - but not essential. The visual presentation is a novelty, but once you are used to the toothbrush, I'm not sure how often you would glance at it and stick to what it tells you. After a few days, I use it more as a time check than anything else.

If you like this kind of thing though and are prepared to pay for the top of the range, then this really can't be faulted on quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


131 of 154 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Braun TriZone 5000 rechargeable electric toothbrush., 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
To be completely honest, this purchase was a big disappointment. I am not saying that the brush itself is in any way inferior, far from it; build quality, as you would expect from Braun, is very good indeed. My dissatisfaction stems from the sudden realisation after un-boxing it that I had paid nearly eighty pounds for a standard electric toothbrush, which comes packaged with a separate gimmicky electronic clock incorporating a timer mechanism and smiley face which displays if you are using the product correctly or, a frown if you aren't. Apart from that, the toothbrush itself is no better and no worse than Braun's lower-end-of-the-market, Professional Care/Precision Clean model that can also be purchased through Amazon for nineteen GBP, which, incidentally, I bought, subsequently and, thus far, is proving to be every bit as good as its expensive stablemate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable, 31 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
Recommended by my (rather expensive) dentist. He was right! Probably doesn't need the display gadget, but the core functionality is excellent. Got it at a great price so no complaint. Used it for three months now and won't be going back to manual brushing. They have come a long way since I last bought a Braun about 25 years ago.. (not too surprising).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A top-of-the-range electric toothbrush that performs to a very high standard, 1 July 2012
By 
Chris Hall "DLS Reviews" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Length:: 6:57 Mins

The Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush is a top-of-the range electric toothbrush that's designed to ensure that the user gets the full performance out of the device whilst providing a powerful brushing action to ensure that the user's teeth are cleaned to a very high standard.

To achieve this Oral-B have firstly designed an electric toothbrush that really works overtime to get the bristles cleaning off as much plaque and 'lodged in' food as possible. The TriZone toothbrush head that's included within the set looks similar to that of a standard toothbrush head, however this particular one provides a 3-way-motion of the bristles, to allow the brush to scrub away at all sides and angles of the tooth as the brush is glided around the user's mouth.

To help ensure that the user gets the full use out of the toothbrush, a separate wireless monitor is included that times the use of the brush, separating the mouth into quarters with a recommended 30 seconds spent on each quarter. The monitor can also be set for a Deep Clean, Sensitive, Whitening or Massage, or indeed manually customised for specific user requirements.

The brush and monitor also inform the user when too much pressure is applied to the teeth, with a glowing red light illuminating the reverse side of the brush and a warning icon simultaneously appearing on the monitor screen. To be honest, this turned out to be a bit of a godsend for me, and has already resulted in me adjusting the pressure I apply to the toothbrush after just over one week of daily use.

The rechargeable battery life seems to be pretty impressive. The manual states that you can use the toothbrush for up to 10 days without recharging. I can't say that I have any idea if this claim is true or not, but it does seem to hold its charge very well.

As far as the product's actual performance goes, for the week or so that I've been using it, I have to say that I've found the toothbrush to achieve excellent results; really getting into those awkward nooks and crannies, between the teeth and around the gum line. After brushing I always floss between my teeth and since using this particular electric toothbrush I have already noticed a slight but nevertheless noticeable decline in the amount of 'substance' collected during flossing. I presume that this is because the 3-way brushing action of the toothbrush has managed to reach in between my teeth to a greater extent and removed an increased proportion of the plaque that was lodged there already.

The various gadgetry and illuminating displays are all pretty swish (if you ask me) with the battery power indicator showing the user exactly how much juice is left in the toothbrush at any one given time. The toothbrush, although slightly larger than previous Braun Oral-B models, such as the Braun Oral-B Professional Care 500 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush (shown in the attached video), does still feel comfortable and ergonomically designed to fit snuggly in the user's hand.

The electric toothbrush set also includes a handy stand with a brush-head storage section as well as a hard plastic travel case for the toothbrush.

All in all it's a pretty impressive electric toothbrush with plenty of nifty gadgetry going on to ensure a darn good clean. It's unmistakably top-of-the-range and has a price tag to show it. All that's left to decide is whether or not all this extra fancy pancy malarkey is really worth it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Braun Oral B, 10 Sep 2013
By 
Brian (Aberdeenshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
This is an excellent product. Its cleaning action provides a 'second to none' process that ensures teeth are cleaned to the highest standard. I would highly recommend this toothbrush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squeaky clean!, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Dave (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
I loved the packaging the item came in, very sleek, you'll first notice the new smart guide peeking out and giving you a glimpse of things to come.

Out of the box the products come with a bit of minor self assembly. I personally don't like to read manuals or setting up guides and prefer a bit of Gung ho when it comes to these things. So ill share with you a couple of things that might make life easier.

I personally went for the smart guide first, a very sleek gadget, well made and sturdy (I fairly man handled this trying to get one of the backing panels off) so it will stand up to a good bit of tugging and squeezing. To be honest, while it may initially look straightforward, after 10 minutes of tugging I gave up and read some of the manual. I was on the right track but there's two back panels to this, and the first one is the hardest to open.
For the first panel don't be fooled by the depressed looking dent in the middle, I think that's there to fool you, it's better to hold it at both sides and tug- it comes off far easier!

The second back panel gives access to the timer itself, and you can set the time (v. Straight forward). Once this is completed- voila! The smart guide is good to go.
Here's where I made my second mistake, in the box there's a little piece of paper with a grid on it. Not having read the manual, I had no notion of what this seemingly useless piece of paper did. However, rather than chucking it out, it is in fact the double sided piece of sticky material you can use to stick the smart guide to the wall.
Personally I prefer to walk around while brushing, seeing the sights, so I prefer to have mine unstuck but at least they have thought of all eventualities. Impressed.

The toothbrush itself & charger is extremely straight forward to set up. If you've opened an electric toothbrush before this is exactly the same. Just open the package with toothbrush head, click onto toothbrush and boom! One toothbrush roaring to go.......provided you've charged it for several hours prior to this.

It also contains a little house for your detached heads (sounds a bit horrific but bear with me)- for single people like myself I always have my head firmly on my shoulders, and to a smaller extent I keep my toothbrush head constantly on as well, but this would be good if your toothbrush is designated to be shared around the family. In which case everyone has their own little slot in the toothbrush house. Oh Braun, whatever next eh?

Braun does have the business type in mind and have thrown in a plastic travel case. For me this is great, I frequently travel and hate having to pack my toothbrush in toilet paper or plastic bag to prevent it getting damaged or smearing everything else in toothpaste & associated toothpaste smells, thus this will be a good protector.

I believe the toothbrush will fit nearly all the Braun types of heads, and the trizone resembles a manual toothbrush, I previously used the circular toothbrush head, but imagine there's not a vast deal of difference besides the fact it might give the advertising crowd at Braun a little more work.

So in the end- a well thought out product covering lots of different people. If you love gadgets, you'll adore the smart guide, but if your just after a simple toothbrush this may be a bit too much bells and whistles.
I'd recommend it for everyone who has had a rubbish electric toothbrush for a while and wants a suped up version, for those who still brush manually they may want to start with a cheaper version to make sure they like it- and then after a while upgrade once you know it's the thing for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toothbrush, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
I previously had the forerunner to this toothbrush and have to say this is so much better. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bruan oral b trizone smartseries 5000 five-mode rechargeable toothbrush, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
fabulous toothbrush what a difference from other braun toothbrush the easy to use brush and timer are fantastic and easy to set up with simple instructions to use and set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best toothbrush ever, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Dan (Warrington, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B TriZone SmartSeries 5000 Five-Mode Rechargeable Toothbrush with Wireless Smart Guide (Packaging and Smart Guide Varies) (Personal Care)
Just buy it. It's brilliant.

Can't say much more than that. Also, I like the smiley face on the digital display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews