Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars13
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2014
Nice watch for the current price of £6. Purchased as an add-on item. Watch is slightly different from what is pictured however: Instead of a textile knot to close and adjust the strap, mine has a metal bead. Also the watches face is a brass / gold colour rather than the silver pictured. Good watch for casual wear. Have only had mine for a few weeks so cannot comment on durability but it seems to be holding up. One potential issue I could see in the future is that the strap passes over the back of the watch so will be nearly impossible to change the battery. But for less than £10 the watch is almost disposable. Not quite a 5* purchase but still worth it at the current price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
I bought this for my 11 year old daughter for her birthday as a small surprise. 2 days of use and the stap was broken.
In the picture it shows a textile knot that joins both sides. You then pull either side to tighten the watch strap. In actual fact the watch that was delivered had a nice looking metal piece instead of this knot. But the metal piece must have had a sharp edge in the middle as the strap was cut by it within 2 days. All very disappointed. The face is gold aswell...not silver...

Incidentally at the same time I bought a different color one for my wife and hers is fine after several weeks. I presume the metal piece in hers didnt have the same defect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
I brought this because I have one in another colour and I am super impressed. I haven't taken it off more than a couple of times, it is constantly in and out of water, I never take it off when I have a bath and there has never been even a sniff of condensation. I thought after reading other reviews I would have to replace the strap but I've had it for a couple of months and it's still going strong. It does twist around but I'm not bothered, a trust worthy water resistant watch under £20 is a rarity but for under a fiver! I'm super happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
I'm pleased with the watch as had a similar one before, however the watch is slightly different from the one pictured. The colour of the watch is described as pink, its defiantly closer to red than pink, this didn't bother me but might other customers. Also the one pictured has a silver dial, this has a gold one although it does state this in the description so just make sure you've read the description properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Like mentioned in all reviews below, there is a silver metal round bead to tighten the straps. The rim casing of the watch is not how it is shown on amazon though! I believe this is also mentioned in the reviews. It really doesn't matter to me as I was looking for a watch to use on a daily basis. Overall, the watch was in good quality and arrived immediately the next day as amazon promised it would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I chose this rating as im not impressed with this watch at all. Its better looking on line than in the real. The annoying thing is the face of this watch twists around and faces my arm....and when you twist it back to normal it very soon twists back again!
Im normally very happy with my amazon stuff, but not on this occasion....sorry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I have been wearing it since it arrived, and my "good" watch has not been out of the jewellery box since.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
As I've said before these are cool, laid back watches, well worth the great prices. I love them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
strap come undone. Cant even see how to send it back to amazon. Save your money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Bought as an add on and cannot fault either the product or the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)