Customer Reviews


383 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (28)
1 star:
 (63)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a present
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He's been playing it quite a lot since and we've hardly spoken so I'm guessing it's really good!
Published 18 months ago by Fezray

versus
67 of 74 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Ops 2
Let me firstly start off by saying that my review is my opinion and really shouldn't reflect on your decision to buy this game, it's just an insight to what I liked and disliked.

So with that said, the story. I thoroughly enjoyed the story campaign. As this relates back to the first BOs I would advise you play that first or certain parts will be lost on you...
Published 21 months ago by RebRebel


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 74 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Ops 2, 15 Nov 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Let me firstly start off by saying that my review is my opinion and really shouldn't reflect on your decision to buy this game, it's just an insight to what I liked and disliked.

So with that said, the story. I thoroughly enjoyed the story campaign. As this relates back to the first BOs I would advise you play that first or certain parts will be lost on you. Jumping in time from flashbacks of the 1980's and early 90's to what is present year 2025, the game has you blowing up more metal than Michael Bay could ever dream of. The 2025 setting is not so far in the future to be unbelievable in it's sci-fi weapon setup, it does it really well. The Story also has important sub plots, where you are forced to make a choice, and what you choose will alter the outcome of the story, meaning multiple playthroughs are a must if you want to see everything. It took a little under 7 hours to finish the campaign on Veteran difficulty, but it was a quick playthrough so you can add a few more hours onto this if you take things a little slower.

Next up Zombies. Well, it's Zombies. Extra game modes have been added this time where 2 teams fight off hordes to be the last team standing. It's just one new mode but shakes things up a bit. Maps have also increased in size which again adds something a little different. If you are a fan of Treyarchs previous Zombie outings, then there is no reason you shouldn't like this.

Lastly, its Multiplayer. Let's face it, this is where the money is. This is what COD is all about. But ultimately it's where it faulters for me. Don't get me wrong, it's still fun fest frantic action as always, and I'll ignor the connection issues, as they'll get ironed soon. But despite the added modes, guns and settings, after a couple of hours gameplay, it all becomes a bad case of Deja Vu. Has COD had it's day? Absolutely not. But with the game still running on the same engine for the past 6 years now, it becomes difficult after a while not to feel this is just one big Map pack. Graphics have not improved since MW2. Yes, it looks good, but it's showing it's age now. No doubt newcomers will live it. Some veterans will too, there is something for everyone here and you certainly get your monies worth. But what I will say to those who have been playing every year since COD4, like myself, you might find the game a little tired now, and if multiplayer is your priority, have a think before you shell out the money.

Again, this is just my opinion. Please don't let it persuade you one way or another, you know what you like. My review is just a guide.

Whatever you do, happy gaming :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a present, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He's been playing it quite a lot since and we've hardly spoken so I'm guessing it's really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Dec 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Online is good. Campaign is good. Although transit zombies is a good idea you will find that the maps individually are small and limited like Nacht der Untoten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars call of duty, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
this item was brought as present and the person was really pleased with it.it arrived on time and in suitable packing for the size of the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but........, 1 Jan 2013
By 
glynis (Arundel, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I completed this in a few hours and while it's ok it's not too taxing. Also why are Call of Duty games online not as good as Battlefield 3? shame. As I own all of Call of Duty I'll still buy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game....., 20 Dec 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
but has that seen it done it before feel, the score system as opposed to streak system is a welcome (espically for me i work better in a team) addition.

multiplayer - i have not had any glitches or disconnect problem thus far which is a very good thing game modes are fun and care packages give you decent rewards.

single player is over the top but fun to play.

zombies - is the same its fun (if you have the right team).

if you can get over the inital seen it done phase this game is still a fun little title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Call of duty black ops 2, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Black ops 2 lives up to most of its expectations, the story mode is greater than ever, zombies lives up to its horror game play and the multilayer still is addictive (as always)
The new map nuke town 2025 is a great prospect to be one of the best maps treyarch have ever made, the map which originates from the first black ops offers a close combat, adrenalin pumping game
A bad point about black ops is its server, in multilayer you may find yourself glitching, none of the less you'll forget about it once you've experience your exquisite match.
Overall its a must have game for fans and new comers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black ops 2, 14 Dec 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Overall the game is brilliant, took abit of getting used to going from mw3 but eventually you get the swing of it.

Having nuketown again is great expecaly on zombies it's such a great map to play it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game and great multiplayer action!!, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Likes:

• Multiplayer maps are far better than that of the previous game
• The variety of different game modes and options on multiplayer; including what seems like an endless amount of upgrading and tweaking of your equipment)
• League play is an interesting twist and gives you more of a level playing field
• Tranzit (zombie map) seems to be well thought out and a good laugh to play with friends. It may seem a bit strange at first but once you have read a view hints and tips it really starts to evolve as a standalone to the game itself (maybe that is something for the future Treyarch!!)
• Nuke Town (with a makeover) remains a favourite for me
• Campaign mode, although I have only played half of it (I brought the game for multiplayer action) I thought it was much better than that of the first game even if the story line is slightly confusing

Dislikes (the reason I scored it a 4 and not a 5):

• The gun’s! They are not fantastic although you can upgrade them to your heart’s content with the seemingly infinite upgrade options available to you
• I may have just grown accustomed to Kino der toten from the first game but, I think the zombie maps available (other than Tranzit) are a little confined and almost an afterthought.
• Fire!!! Who had the grand idea to put fire in the zombie map’s, it is more pertinent on the “Town” and “Farm” maps and quite frankly is blo*dy annoying. It is almost impossible to avoid (unless you jump just at the right point) and it counts as a hit so you only need one more from a zombie and that’s you down and out! The only saving grace is the fast paced multifaceted ‘Tranzit’ mode, which allows you to travel between 4 maps on a single decker bus of all things.

Conclusion

Black Ops II (minor flaws aside) is a fantastic game and I would recommend it to anyone who was a fan of the first COD Black Ops game. It may not be perfect or everything I was asking for in a sequel but it provides hours and hours of fun , which for me is exactly what I brought the game for in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Of The Pack, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
By far Call Of Duty is the best online shooter game by far, this one is like the others, it doesn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PS3)
22.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews