Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Xmas Wish List item
Son prefers this PC version - better graphics, and quicker he says better than on Xbox or other formats.

Also recieved very quickly after order in xmas busy period.
Published 23 months ago by I. J. Waterhouse

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not MW3
The production is good, but it doesn't compete with MW3. I find the "Future" weapons more fustrating than standard weapons.
Published on 8 Dec 2012 by Curly


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Xmas Wish List item, 6 Jan 2013
By 
I. J. Waterhouse "Aquashack" (Portsmouth England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Son prefers this PC version - better graphics, and quicker he says better than on Xbox or other formats.

Also recieved very quickly after order in xmas busy period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay so I am a COD fanatic, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I would give it 5 stars but it's got too much story telling in the campaign. You just get going and it starts again - just like Black-ops one. But the on-line options are brill and numerous so it counter acts the campaign problem. As I have every COD game from COD2 I suppose I am biased but it does deserve 4stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
hahahahahahaha,its a very good product, my brother and I all want to play it every day and it gives me happiness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not MW3, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The production is good, but it doesn't compete with MW3. I find the "Future" weapons more fustrating than standard weapons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Bought this game just for Zombie, and it was a huge disappointment. The hole control feels nothing like Zombies from Black Ops 1. The New game modes are okay, but there is fire everywhere that makes your screen go red, the maps are also to foggy in my opinion and worse, there are just 2-3 thousand players online. Getting 7 other good players togehter for one game is nearly impossible.

The worst part is, once activated in your steam account, you can not resell this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but heavy cutted down for make u buy DLCs, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The game is pretty good if u like the CoD series.
Nothing special with the graphic or with the sound (except that is support the new FSAA antialiasing form) but they r overall good.
No physics at all as always.
The pro r that is quick, is always CoD but make people play a little more togheter, is the title of the series with the most personalization options. they r evrywhere for everything.
The cons r that the menu have a bad Ui so is not easy to understand how to personalize ur stuff, the maps r all made for SMG (dlc incoming ofc), zombie r heavy lmited and most fo times empty server (another dlc for that).

Talking about config, ping, lag etc... mmm.. u cant do nothing. they r heavy locked and if u try to change something u get banned. btw the game is fluid on every pc configuration, and if u have an ADSL connection not ISDN one u will not have problem the most of times.

hope to help u guys.

bb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I hoped .... Real Shame, 26 Nov 2012
By 
A. Cresswell "Bubblefish777 - Born again Diver" (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game let me down quite a bit.
First off the story. It was rambling all over the place. The cinematics were plentiful but still didn't make a lot of sense. It was just a badly told story via the cinematics.
Secondly the gameplay. There was no major advance in the graphics engine. It looked like they tool the old Black Ops engine and used that. They have put a load of new guns and thing into the game but apart from that and the drones/robots it really feels like someone polished the Black Ops game and added some new bits. This could so easily have been a DLC update for £9.99 rather than passing it off as a completely new game. There's are one or two bits like the bat wing suits and the squirrel suits which feature ion a lot of trailers but you do very little whiole using them and you only get to use them once so it's not really that much fun.
Finally ... The extra modes of the game like Zombie mode. This is really dire. It plays like something from 5 years ago. You'll play this a few times and then forget all about it.
It took me 7 hours to complete this and I'm not particularly fast or good. I can imagine if you're a teenager and your reflexes are good you can havehave the whole game done much faster. Skip the cinematics and play it on easy and I doubt there's more than 4 hours of game play here.
Bit miffed. Bought HALO4 so we'll see if that's much better in terms of longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another console port waste of money, 30 Nov 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Unfortunately this game has gone the way of the console. Its lost its dedicated servers & is clearly aimed towards the console market. Its the last COD for me (and I've been there since the beginning). The poor reviews say it all. Shoddy unoriginal, uninspiring gameplay, so-so graphics and a lousy MP set up. Run and gun crap at its worst. At least theres good old BF to keep the PC FPS side up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor consle port, 25 Jan 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Has to be the worst game I have played in ages, Buy Far Cry 3 (PC DVD) you will get more for you money and have more fun.
The game feels like a demo because its so limited its all about the DLC.
This is the last COD game I will buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars To bad its not the same, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Im a big fan of FPS games and have been since a very "VERY" young age. I was expecting big things when this game came out because the first game title "Black Ops 1" was so amazing and had everything PC gamers and FPS shotters needed.

But not this game. This game lacks alot of disapointment for anyone who was a fan of dedicated servers(PC). Even the gameplay is crap. It feels like its an arcade game at its best and by that i mean you dont need to aim down your sights(ADS) to kill someone as there is no recoil on any of the weapons. This game is a very big mistake for PC players.."""STAY AWAY IF YOU DONT WANT TO BE DISAPOINTED!""

Only 1 good thing about this game is the new Zombies game modes. Its to much to explain in this review but nothing youtube cant handle.

Other than that dont go near it. Crap game and i will not be buying anymore COD games if they keep making them like this. (MW2, MW3, BO2)

...................stay away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Black Ops II - Nuketown 2025 Edition (PC DVD)
Used & New from: £11.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews