Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
I have read the first three books in this series and have been waiting for this to come onto the Kindle. It was worth the wait. The story continues 8 years later and is as good as the first three. I have just started reading the next one
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Potboiler
Start of the second series. I'm beginning to suspect that the material is only enough to cover a couple more books but will be dragged out into a third series
Published 17 months ago by Chris Davison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have read the first three books in this series and have been waiting for this to come onto the Kindle. It was worth the wait. The story continues 8 years later and is as good as the first three. I have just started reading the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you have read the previous three books of Kylie Chan's you will love this one. Just read and enjoy and do not think too much just experience the book when you read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Potboiler, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Start of the second series. I'm beginning to suspect that the material is only enough to cover a couple more books but will be dragged out into a third series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kylie chan, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
i proper loved the first triolagy so glad to say that this second set was equally as good love it its made me want to go to hong kong lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 2 April 2013
By 
Mrs. La Bolton (Tadley, Hants, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A must read for mythological lovers, great follow on from the first trilogy, highly recommend! I have read all 6 and can't wait for the next 3, did not want to put them down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Continuation, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a direct continuationof the previous trilogy and I seriously recommend reading that before starting this book, as it introduces you to the many characters as well as the Asian mythology in a much gentler way.

The storyline is spectacular and it covers many themes, including those that are considered adult and deeply emotional. That said, they are handled very well, making these books accessible to anyone with an adequate reading ability, which I think should be younger teens and beyond (I'm 24 years old).

Those with a particular interest in martial arts, Asian cultures & religions and magic, should definitely give it a read.

Alse, this book and all the others, always, without fail, make me laugh. The author has a great sense of humour.

On a final note though, the author uses the word 'said' far too often, it accompanies every dialog, at almost every point. This can make the dialogs seem somewhat mechanical, but once you get over this point, a truly wonderful story awaits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Ruth Hooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait for the next book, I get so engrossed I didn't even hear my son speaking to me, until his comment; "oh, she's in Hong Kong again!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Journey Continues, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Another excelent fantasy that has you wondering what will happen next on every page, Kylie realy does have us waiting for the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth to Hell (Journey to Wudang, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Although it really is just more of the same situations repeated, there is sufficient new detail and facts to keep one's interest and I enjoyed this continuation of the epic story of the Dark Lord and his chosen ... just do not expect intellectual stimulation, it is just pleasant escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great continuation of Kylies Mystical saga, 20 Dec 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Having just read the original trilogy by Kylie, I was more than stoked when the first book in the second series landed. Its got everything that I loved about the original trilogy but also backed it up with more character growth, a taster of old friends and above all a mystery that will keep the reader glued to the last page.

Whilst one of the major characters is missing from within this offering it was a great way to see how the agenda's of some of the oldest beings on the planet have advanced in the current time scale. Add to this emotional alongside physical character growth and the troubles accompanied by the combative nature of the foes of the principle protagonista and you get a tale that will leave you sated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews