Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what the hell?
What I could read of this book is great.
Unfortunately, someone screwed up on the Kindle formatting as once you get to about 60% of the book, the book just repeats itself, so most of the second half is missing.
Hope this gets sorted soon.

Ammended Review:
All problems sorted now, just delete the book then redownload.
Bloody good book. Nicely...
Published on 11 Sept. 2012 by Leordking

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version still has major problems...
This review only concerns the Kindle formatting of the book - not the book itself. Their are still major problems with the Kindle edition. It renders on your Kindle with no chapter breaks at all, it's just one long stream of consciousness. This is fine up to a point but then even the paragraph breaks seem to peter out and it's just one long unending block of text right up...
Published on 9 Nov. 2012 by Simon Warren


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil Said Bang (Sandman Slim Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I love Sandman Slim, he is the perfect anti Hero. The stories a pack with fantasy, horror but also a lot of comedy. I personnally can't wait for the next book and I would definitely recommended it to anyone who like a Action pack series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil Said Bang (Sandman Slim Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
The premise of this episode is so ridiculous it's genius. Without spoiling, we find our hero starting the episode back in Hell and as before trying to get the hell outta there. Only this time there's a delicious twist. The violence gets even more extreme as the story unfolds but the dialogue just keeps getting funnier. I laughed a lot and was even forced to read out bits to annoyed OH, who wanted to know what all the fuss was about. As usual there's an apocalypse for LA almost upon them and it's up to Stark to stop it. This time he does get some help from an unlikely friend. I can't imagine where the next book would go since it's hard to imagine anything more outrageous than this one. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased on a chance, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil Said Bang (Sandman Slim Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Purchased this on a chance, and I was not disappointed. Interesting concept, very gritty and real. Great book, great series. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Off Beat but Brilliant!!!, 10 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Started off slow compared to the others but gathered pace and by the end you didn't want it to. Highly enjoyable.....Sympathy for the Devil? Hell yes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, fault now fixed, 20 Sept. 2012
Have just read this and encountered the same fault as the previous reviewer. Contacted customer support and they told me that the fault is now fixed and so I deleted the faulty copy and they redownloaded the fixed copy to my device. Any future purchasers shouldn't therefore have the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang Bang BANG!, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil Said Bang (Sandman Slim Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series and the inventions. There is an awful lot of backstory explanations for newbies which can get in the way of the story for the devotees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good idea dragged too far and now disappearing inside itself, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil Said Bang (Sandman Slim Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
This series was funny but is now just self-possessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Devil Said Bang (Sandman Slim Book 4)
£3.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews