Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Zones, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest (Kindle Edition)
The book covers several quite different places in the world where long life is virtually the norm. Certainly living to over 100 is quite common. The common factors that these zones share make interesting reading and are worth considering for incorporating in our own life styles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating read, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an addictive read - I inhaled it! The sciencey elements are easy to understand and the case studies are varied and insightful. At the end of each blue zone chapter (blue zones are the locations where the most centenarians (people aged 100 or over) are found in the world, including Sardinia, Okinawa, etc) there is a summary of all the eating habits, daily routines and lifestyles that the long lifers have embarked on, giving you hints on how to extend your own life, and be in a non-comatose state on your journey to 100. My only gripe is the 'travel review' style that the author adopts in parts, making some sections feel story-like, which works for some, but I prefer the detached, scientific tenor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest (Kindle Edition)
This Books is life changing. It becomes very clear that if you want a healthy life then you need to seek it. After having read this book I have made changes to my diet to emulate those who live in the blue zone.
There is a repeat at one point in this book. One feels like one has turned back to a previous page, but that does not matter as the overall message comes across.

It is clear that adopting a healthy lifestyle will help longevity and which won't be found in courses and gimmicks.
Just nutrition food, exercise, relaxation and red wine seem key.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read if a little repetitive, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading about the findings of the author but the book read like s series of articles that occasionally sounded a bit repetitive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Guide for living, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife and I see this as an essential guide for a long healthy life and are trying to work to the recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great and easy read and gives you many good tips for a long life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Will incorperate into daily routine and tell everybody i know !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews