Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a revelation!
Having stuggled with a very broken down relationship for over 50 years, and an instinctive feeling of "this isn't right/normal", this book has been a revelation into the behaviours of one of the most destructive personality types one is ever likely to encounter. The damage that a narcissist causes can take a lifetime to get over if at all. The wounds which are...
Published 22 months ago by Mrs S Littlejohn

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a book more like a leaflet
I purchased the kindle version of this book all information contained in it can be sought on the internet. i personally would not call this a book it is more like a brochure can be read in less than an hour very dissapointed
Published 17 months ago by debdo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a revelation!, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Narcissists Exposed - 75 Things Narcissists Don't Want You to Know (Kindle Edition)
Having stuggled with a very broken down relationship for over 50 years, and an instinctive feeling of "this isn't right/normal", this book has been a revelation into the behaviours of one of the most destructive personality types one is ever likely to encounter. The damage that a narcissist causes can take a lifetime to get over if at all. The wounds which are left may heal over, but unless the root causes are understood they never really go away.
This book helps to cope with the scars that are left behind and accept them as your experience, knowing you will never again allow such injury to be inflicted upon you, now you have the knowledge to see where it's all leading very early in their game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quick to read and to the point narcissism, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Narcissists Exposed - 75 Things Narcissists Don't Want You to Know (Kindle Edition)
My mother in law described perfectly she treats my husband (her son!) as if she is in a relationship with him she sees me as competition to her narcissistic supply (him) he is thoroughly drained by her I stood up to her she gaslighted (claimed it never happened!) then cried I do feel better she is an awful mother and an even worse grandmother due to how toxic she is she is banned from the children ... Read this book! Take notice low or no contact is what works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Narcissists Exposed - 75 Things Narcissists Don't Want You to Know (Kindle Edition)
very revealing and easy to read, anyone can understand it and it can be life changing! The confusion left by these people just melts away as you turn the pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book., 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Narcissists Exposed - 75 Things Narcissists Don't Want You to Know (Kindle Edition)
Thank you for this book. I think a section to give people on the possible outcome for narcissists long term where they self destruct would be nice. If for no other reason than to empower the reader to know there is some kind of universal karmic justice. Narcissists are so disempowering. Victims of the narcissist fantasize about revenge daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small book with a lot to say, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This said everything in plain English about narcissistic behaviour. I would recommend it to anyone who has a relative presenting this behaviour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful guide, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Narcissists Exposed - 75 Things Narcissists Don't Want You to Know (Kindle Edition)
Lots of vital info here and well laid out - I think it is one of the most useful; on this important topioc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a book more like a leaflet, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Narcissists Exposed - 75 Things Narcissists Don't Want You to Know (Kindle Edition)
I purchased the kindle version of this book all information contained in it can be sought on the internet. i personally would not call this a book it is more like a brochure can be read in less than an hour very dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most helpful book yet I have read on narcissism, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a life changing book. Easy to pick up read and keeps me on the right track. Just what I need to stop rationalising the abuse I can get especially at work, and to keep me strong and assertive when I need to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book brings together in a practical format everything you need to know about narcissists and very handy as a quick reference book for those times when you need to know "why"?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting read but not really long enough but did seem to cover all of the facts and effortlessly. Enjoyed reading it and found its simple style refreshing quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews