Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2013
Great brushes , love them !
Very good value
A brush for everything,make up goes on really nicely,best ones I have ever used
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
LyDia make-up set that includes 16 pieces - cosmetic makeup brushes, sponge applicator and comb for brows and lashes – is coming in a cool looking faux leather purse, and overall presents itself as a well-made product that will be of great value for those that love to experiment with make-up.

This is the second sample I received from LyDia company and it was delivered quite fast in package of good quality that kept its content well-protected from the possible damage during the transport. Inside the box one will find 16 pieces of cosmetic makeup tools already placed in aforementioned leather purse. Given the great design of purse, besides looking nice when folded, it will also fit in any luggage that is important if you are frequent traveller.

The enclosed brushes are made of synthetic bristles, though it should be again emphasized the level of their assembly quality is far better than one would expect comparing the price of this set to those made by famous brands. The bristles are soft, they are put firmly together while being secured with metal crimp.

After my wife’s extensive testing for several days, she was equally satisfied with this one as the previous 24 pieces I received from same company, pointing out both sets are of similar good quality with the only difference being the number of brushes for those that want even more options, together with the extra sponge applicator and brow/lash comb.

Therefore, for those looking for make-up sets intermediate to high quality that are not bothered with the lack of famous company signature, LyDia and their sets are something that can be highly recommend both because of delivered quality and ratio of price and value.

I received a sample of LyDia make-up set that includes 16 pieces within the leather purse for the purpose of testing and unbiased review, while all the presented information is based on my impressions.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Good selection of brushes, I haven't used most of them but the ones I have used are good quality and comparable to the more expensive mac brushes I have.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Just had my order delivered today, of LyDia 16piece professional make up brushes in a black case, and i'm blown away with the quality of them! I actually am a make up artist, and thought for the price, - they weren't going to be that good? but they are sooo lovely, and i would recommend them to anyone. I was looking on the high street ,and couldn't find anything decent for under £35.00 -so these have been a great buy. They also look very stylish with the shaded colour on the brush heads. Thankyou.Very satisified customer!
0Comment|69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Amazing product, love, love, love them!! Super quick delivery which was excellent too!! However I was a bit sceptical at first as I had read Reviews saying that the brushes were too soft and that there was a smelly plastic odour. Yes there is a weird smell when you first receive them bit after washing them the smell goes away. Also the brushes are a lovely texture. Highly recommended, amazing.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I loved the bag the brushes came in, looks very professional.The brushes were very good quality, compared to the mac brushes I own, these brushes were much more soft and great for the money, I would definitely recommend this.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Product was estimated to arrive between the 8th and the 12tg October and arrived on the 8th so very speedy delivery already impressed me. The product was in neat packaging and also a further cellophane bag for added protection. The brushes inside were also individually wrapped in cellophane as well as a thick plastic protectant on the larger brushes which are most likely to get damaged.

The case is leatherette with two magnetic clasps to keep it firmly shut and a flap inside which keeps the brushes covered when the brush bag is shut. The body of the brushes are part matte plastic part metal with a very professional appearance. The brushes themselves have a professional ombré brown appearance and are super soft and feel great on the skin.

Overall I am extremely impressed with the fast delivery, protective packaging and quality of product provided as usual by Lydia Professional. I highly recommend.
review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Was very disappointed with the brushes they are not good for make up application at all as the brushes are too soft
only good one , in my opinion, is the concealer and foundation brush as they are more firm.
The look and case of the brushes are very nice however.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Really good quality brushes for such a cheap price. You get more than you pay for. The bristles don't fall out of the brushes which you tend to find when buying something that is cheaper. The brushes are also really soft so feel nice when you are applying makeup. Also comes with a handy leather case that can be folded up. Was recommended this by a friend and would recommend it to others.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
This is a good set. It's better than okay, and the brushes are very soft. There is little to no shedding, and the design is very sleek for each brush. My one qualm is how the brushes don't blend that well; the brush part is not a easy to glide as I would like it to be. Besides that, a great product and a worth buy this is!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)