Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, good quality & looked good!
Really pleased with this, was expecting pretty rubbish quality as you normally expect with these cheaper fancy dress outfits in a packet but actually this outfit was pretty good! Got lots of good comments! Great value!
Published 10 months ago by Karina

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars To big
Ordered this a size to big because the reviews said it was a very small fit. Turns out what should have been a large was an xtra large. Had trouble getting in touch with a refund a still haven't had it nearly 3 weeks after.
Published 9 months ago by Danishcharlie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, good quality & looked good!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80's Pop Star - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Really pleased with this, was expecting pretty rubbish quality as you normally expect with these cheaper fancy dress outfits in a packet but actually this outfit was pretty good! Got lots of good comments! Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 10 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Its perfect, better quality than I thought for the money, top can be worn anywhere. Although I bought lace leggings to go with the skirt I would recommend ordinary. Jewelry is metal not plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was for an 80s fancy dress brilliant its exactly like the photo and looks really good Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's pop star fancy dress, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i was thrilled with my costume . i felt really good in it , and it was well worth the money . i would certainly reccomend this outfit .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hen night outfit, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80's Pop Star - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
I bought this thinking i would never have the courage to go out in it but i did and it felt and fitted great the hairpeice was missing fun shack immediatelt offered a refund or exchange i didn't have time to send it back so they credited 10% of the price back to my account great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80's Pop Star - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
This is perfect for an 80's night! I had so many people compliment my outfit and someone even said I would have fit in perfectly in the 80's! I had to modify the skirt's width by about an inch but that was no trouble and I blame that on my body shape. The hair pin is just the bow but still looked awesome. I don't usually write reviews but I had to for this as I was so impressed! And as for the price, well it's massive value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the style of it was realy good. but I would say get a bigger size than u would buy normaly . its realy good for fancy dress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars To big, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this a size to big because the reviews said it was a very small fit. Turns out what should have been a large was an xtra large. Had trouble getting in touch with a refund a still haven't had it nearly 3 weeks after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ordered medium, XXL sent, 30 Sep 2013
By 
W. Hamilton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I asked for a replacement I was told a medium would be available in about 3 weeks, unacceptable as the fancy dress party is less than a week ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose. Not bad quality., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a fancy dress costume, so not the best material. Saying that, it will do the job and I'm sure it will last for other parties. Not a bad price for a fancy dress costume, considering that it would have cost 17 to hire the same outfit from my local fancy dress store. I am a 14, but ordered a 16/18. Would rather be roomy than snug. Not a bad fir. The top is a little big, but nothing a few stitches won't solve. Overall pleased and looking forward to a good 80's night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

80's Pop Star - Adult Fancy Dress Costume
Used & New from: 38.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews