Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flickering Good
Having bought solar lights for my garden in the past and been largely disappointed in the product, I purchased these lights with a little trepidation.
However, I have been totally amazed at the enhancement they have made to my garden. Even during cloudy day conditions, they have continued, each evening and well into the night, to provide gentle illumination.
As...
Published 20 months ago by John G

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short time of light
Granted there hasn't been constant sunshine these past weeks but the lanterns only flicker for a very short time in the dark (1-2 hrs) then go out. They look reasonably good but the light doesn't last long.
Published 17 months ago by TERESA STEWART


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flickering Good, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
Having bought solar lights for my garden in the past and been largely disappointed in the product, I purchased these lights with a little trepidation.
However, I have been totally amazed at the enhancement they have made to my garden. Even during cloudy day conditions, they have continued, each evening and well into the night, to provide gentle illumination.
As a result I intend to add additional lanterns.
They have now been in place for over 3 weeks continuously and, despite inclement weather, have performed brilliantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solar lanterns., 13 May 2013
By 
fenix360 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
These lanterns are lovely quality! They are alot heavier than i thought they would be. The light given off is a flickering orange light.They were purchased for my dads resting place. I did have to send for a second set though as the first set had a crack in one of the lanterns. A full refund was given as soon as they received the faulty ones back. Overall i am very pleased with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look stunning, 13 May 2013
By 
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
I was very impressed with these lanterns.. The flickering effect is very good. The batteries are abit fiddly to replace though.. could have been designed a bit better I think but on the whole they re very good. Ive hung them from 2 wrought iron hanging basket backets that I had in the shed and they look really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy glow !, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
Nice little product!Plastic construction, so light to hang anywhere.
Not a golden glow as in the picture but a flickering soft, almost ghostly light,quite charming. Ive had them out-doors for a few weeks now
and though they have suffered a lot of rain they are still working fine! They are very atmospheric,and when they are flickering and swinging in the wind you will want to sit around and tell a few old sea yarns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short time of light, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
Granted there hasn't been constant sunshine these past weeks but the lanterns only flicker for a very short time in the dark (1-2 hrs) then go out. They look reasonably good but the light doesn't last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
Very disappointed there is a plastic like candle inside when arrived they had been displaced so had to take it apart so it would work, disappointing tiny light, wouldn't buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just cosmetic, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
The picture shows quite a bit of light, but one does really have to look closely to see the candle flickering away. but it does what it says, and is possibly not meant to lighten up your pathway, I suppose. Therefore I just use it as a cosmetic feature on a post in the garden, Looks good otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flickering Lanterns, 11 May 2012
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
Great value product. Enchanting flickering lanterns which give a warm golden glow. Bought two but about to order some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THESE !, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
Absolute rubbish.

Do NOT BUY

Only 1 out of 4 worked and then on the odd occasion.

J Carr

South Yorks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor and sent them back, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2PC SOLAR FLICKERING CANDLE COACH LANTERN OUTDOOR
Sent them back really poor quality the candle was hanging off.and I have still not received my refund its been nearly 3:weeks now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Only search this product's reviews