Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read
Lovely book. A bit heavy at first on the more technical bits of diving, but it opens up into a revealing story of the effort that Tom has had to put in, and the brightness of his personality, how normal a boy he was, and the pride which his very close family have in him and all their children. The closeness of his bond with his dad is apparent all the way through, and the...
Published on 13 July 2012 by James Aidan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read
Enjoyed this book, pictures were great. A real insight, into the hard work that went into getting Tom where he is today, keep going Tom.
Published 12 months ago by Mrs. K. A. Ball


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read, 13 July 2012
By 
James Aidan "jimmijet" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Hardcover)
Lovely book. A bit heavy at first on the more technical bits of diving, but it opens up into a revealing story of the effort that Tom has had to put in, and the brightness of his personality, how normal a boy he was, and the pride which his very close family have in him and all their children. The closeness of his bond with his dad is apparent all the way through, and the emotional drain which being a young athlete has is highlighted.
What is also apparent is how random it is to win in this sport, surely one of the most difficult because of its subjective marking.

The overall impression is just what a normal person Tom is, and what a good person he is too. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Hardcover)
The book cam fast, and has wonderful glossy photos. in my opinion you cant have too many photos, it really lets you see how he would have experienced things. some people may have said that he is too young to have a biography. but in my opinion he is clever and talented and has experienced so much more than than some people do in their entire life. He has been many places and i found it very interesting to fnid out about how diving really works. His fathers battle with cancer and the way tom spoke of him really was inspirational. As well as the way he spoke of his dreams. and it is great to have seen him the other day realise his dream and get the bronze at the olympics.

Fantastic book. Well done tom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Production, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Hardcover)
This is a beautifully produced book. It has quality photos showing Tom in action and the text is clearly in his own words. It tells his inspirational story clearly and with some humour, but the motif is the support and love given to him by his dad. The account of his illness and death is very moving. He is a very courageous young man whom we wish all the best in his London 2012 medal hopes. Go Tom!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! Amazing book!, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Deborah K. Pasich "Debie" (San Tan Valley, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Hardcover)
I live in Arizona USA and the release dates kept being extended. I ordered from Amazon UK and was very happy how fast Tom Daley's book arrived at my home. The book is stunning! It's very informative, very well written and the pictures are awesome. The life of an Olympian, what they go through, the dedication is honorable. Tom's explanations about his relationship with his family is beautiful. Had to stop reading to get some tissues several times! Tom Daley is a remarkable man and a very caring person. Loved the book!! You will too. Wonderful holiday gift. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating book about our top British diving champion, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Hardcover)
This story of Tom Daley's life is really informative and interesting. It shows how hard he had to train and the sacrifices he and his family made for him to succeed. The section about his father is particularly moving. Some excellent photographs highlight his performances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Hardcover)
I wasn't too sure about this book - an autobiography at 18! However it was a really good read and I learnt a lot about diving and there's loads of amazing pics too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My story Tom Daley, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Very easy book to read. Once you start reading you will not want to put it down. Very emotional in places. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Story by Tom Daley, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Hardcover)
This item was bought for my 14 year old granddaughter as a christmas present. She was over the moon with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Daley My Story...A fantastic book!!, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Like most teens of Tom's age (18), after watching him at the 2012 London Olympics, probably went out and bought this book when it was released for various reasons...I waited till christmas though...This book is a great read and of a very high quality with glossy pictures and pages!! It is lovely to see that he is just a normal teenager of 18 years of age, who is very inspirational, talented and doing what it loves to do!! A lovely book to read and the pictures are very easy on the eye!! This book touches on the Olympics, the technical side of diving, his personal life and his dad's battle with cancer (which is an emotional part of the book, I cried)...he is such an inspiration and talent lad, I would certainly recommend this book to everyone of all ages!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tom Daley My Story, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Really interesting - straightforward as if Tom was speaking himself. A good guide to diving and understanding how divers approach competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Story
My Story by Tom Daley
6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews