Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the DC-19 is much more powerful!!
All the reviews below refer to the older DC-16 which is very impressive for phones of around 1500mah. But as I recently purchased a Lumina 1020which has a battery capacity of 2200mah it was not quite enough to give it a full charge. The DC-19 which has just come out (dec13). This one has about 3200 I think which is more than enough to charge the 1020 with some juice to...
Published 7 months ago by grazy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
But not durable enough
Published 18 days ago by Kacper


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the DC-19 is much more powerful!!, 26 Dec 2013
All the reviews below refer to the older DC-16 which is very impressive for phones of around 1500mah. But as I recently purchased a Lumina 1020which has a battery capacity of 2200mah it was not quite enough to give it a full charge. The DC-19 which has just come out (dec13). This one has about 3200 I think which is more than enough to charge the 1020 with some juice to spare.

Its also worth noting that this newer version is only a little thicker, is a lot shorter. And the main point to note is itself charges quicker off the mains. The Original DC-16 took about 5 hours to charge. This one takes 3 I think.

All other positive comments below are true as this is an improvement over the original.

So in summary this will save your life when you are not near a power socket or if you need to move around the house with your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great portable charger, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item is small enough to cary on cycle tours and provides a full charge for my smartphone. Excellent quality and functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great addition to my Lumia 920. Does exactly as described. I get another 5 - 6 hours boast on my phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent portable charger, 20 July 2013
By 
Leo L (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautifully made portable charger. White glossy finish but does not leave any fingerprint marks, so it looks great. On a functional side it fully charges my phone's battery once and has a little bit left. In addition, it also recharges itself relatively fast. Pretty lightweight too. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Blue packs a Charge, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia DC-16 Universal Portable USB Charger - Cyan (Accessory)
Simple elegant design with soft touch feel.
Light in pocket.
Quality product from Nokia.
Compact, sits well with Lumia 900 on working surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient, good for emergencies, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. GL Poulter (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this in Abu Dhabi airport about 11 months ago.

I've found it's small size very convenient: together with the short cable, you can easily keep it in your pocket along with the phone.

It does not fully charge my Nexus 4 before running out of charge, maybe 2/3 to 3/4 full. After all, the Nexus 4 has a 2100mAh battery, the DC-16 is only a 2200mAh battery, and I expect the conversion (discharge portable battery, charge internal battery) to be no more than 70% efficient.

It's enough for those times where you're about to leave home and notice you forgot to charge your phone, or your phone dies and you realise you left Skype running and it drained your battery, or you're out playing Ingress for a few hours with GPS running and screen on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best universal USB chargers that you'll find, if not the best!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this charger when the Nokia 808 Pureview first launched, to provide myself with a backup power supply during periods of heavy use (when out taking a lot of pictures generally). It hasnt failed since, and delivers almost a 100% charge every time to the 808 Pureview.

Small, easy to use, and very dependable. The longest that I have gone after charging the DC-16 fully without discharging it was 4.5 weeks, and it still managed to deliver an almost 100% charge, even after that length of time.

Since I purchased my DC-16, I have also purchased one as a present for a family member who uses it with his Samsung Galaxy S3. He has the exact same experience to report of it, and uses it a lot more frequently than me. In fact, since he first charged it, he says that cannot get through a day without it, and that it has saved him having to be tied to a plug socket in the middle of every day in order to keep working - this is probably the biggest plus of the DC-16.

If you don't have one already, you should! Buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the charger came earlier than the estimated delivery time, and charged my phone to 100% first time with a tiny bit left at the end, and the cable is pretty sturdy as well!
phone: Xperia S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item to partner the 808 PureView, used it a couple of times already to charge my phone. Gives a full top up to keep you moving where there's no convenient power point to plug in. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant design and function, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is hard to get very excited about something as mundane as a phone battery back up. However, the Nokia item is not only a class act but so well built and designed that it actually elicits a degree of real admiration.

The product is small enough to carry all the time, shows charge state and can be daisy chained with the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews