Customer Reviews


306 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
It works and seems acceptably well-made, so is hard to criticise at the price. Just don't expect it to be pointed as suggested by the picture - the rubber touch tip is a hemisphere. A cap to protect the tip when not in use would earn it an extra star.
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by Mr Gumby

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good
Bought this to replace a worn stylus that looked identical to this. This one really grabs & drags on the screen, not nice. Delivery takes a long time ( but this is advised on the product page)
I should return it but for 56p really can't be bothered.
Published on 7 April 2013 by N. Hobbs


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr Gumby "DH" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
It works and seems acceptably well-made, so is hard to criticise at the price. Just don't expect it to be pointed as suggested by the picture - the rubber touch tip is a hemisphere. A cap to protect the tip when not in use would earn it an extra star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet Stylus, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
Paul Helm (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
This is a very good product at a really reasonable price.I rarely operate my ipad without making use of this great little stylus because it grips the screen well which now remains clear of finger prints and scratches to the anti glare protector. It is so good I think it should be supplied as standard with any new tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
Looks like a pen except with a round rubber end (if you look carefully, the picture has been edited badly so the pen looks like it has a pointy end)

No need to press hard for it to work and works well on my ipod Touch, which has a screen protector. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 7 April 2013
By 
N. Hobbs (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
Bought this to replace a worn stylus that looked identical to this. This one really grabs & drags on the screen, not nice. Delivery takes a long time ( but this is advised on the product page)
I should return it but for 56p really can't be bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent best touch pen I've ever bought and the cheapest., 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
Excellent value for the money.Best I've ever bought,arrived very quickly. I would recommend this highly.looks and feels much more expensive. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stylus at a very good price, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
Bought this to use with an iPad. Very handy little tool and has proved very useful. Would recommend for using with tablets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An essential purchase for every smartphone owner., 7 May 2015
By 
D. Stanford (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
I’ve lost count of how many of these I have bought now if I’m honest, and there isn’t a room in our house that probably does not have one somewhere either in a drawer or pen pot.

Firstly I can say with 100% certainty after buying this exact same pen from 12 different buyers on Amazon, there are 100s of sellers of this exact same stylus with prices varying wildly. Regardless of any product blurb or seller claims, if it looks like the one in this picture then it is the same stylus.

Pros
----------
- Very precise, excellent for writing, pointing and selecting

- No finger prints on the screen

- Dirt cheap if you shop around

Cons
----------
- The silver plastic top cap with pocket clip not only breaks easily, they frequently fall off. This part isn’t secured to the shaft of the stylus in any way, it is simply pushed in, and once it falls out the only way to secure is with glue as you will never get it to push back in.

- Not brilliant for swiping or dragging, initially they are capable of doing so if the screen is clean, but with use over time the tips seem to loose it’s smoothness and starts to stutter across the screen. I have tried cleaning the rubber tip with Mr Sheen when this has started to happen, and it does help but only lasts a few days, as such isn’t exactly a viable solution. So when this starts to happen I tend to throw it out.

- Not so great with 10”+ tablets, still great for typing but some apps/games do not recognise being pressed with the stylus due the small footprint of the tip.

CONCLUSION.
---------------------
A product that’s far from perfect but hard to not recommend. If you own a smartphone and use it often, buy one and a promise you won’t look back, and others will notice as you stop cursing every time you try and type out a text message.

You will want to buy more than one however as everybody and anybody will be asking where you got them from, if you have a spare one they can have and they will get pinched left right and centre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its Light, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
very light but sensitive stylus pen for ipad etc. i was orginally looking for a pen with a rubber pointed tip which is what i thought the picture looked like, but its the standard round tip but still good for drawing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pen, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
Not very good but guess for the money can't really expect too much. Would like to find a reasonable priced one that is more effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Stylus Touch Pens For IPhone 3G 3Gs 4 4S iPad 2 3 IPod Touch (Electronics)
The pen didn't work, it was such a waste of money, and it came with a dent in the mail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews