Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
After spending a bit of time looking at GPS watches I plummeted for this one. I must say it doesn't disappoint. Just a quick glance of watch and you know exact yardage to front middle or back of green. It automatically switches holes also which is very handy. Solid strap allows you to cater for all wrist sizes. Touch screen very responsive even with glove on. Battery time...
Published 21 months ago by bjf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
It is ok and accurate but inconsistent. Trying to unlock the watch may be a single swipe or dozens of attempts. Also it is over sensitive and changes with the touch of a sleeve. Slightly disappointed
Published 7 months ago by ian conroy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 4 Mar 2013
After spending a bit of time looking at GPS watches I plummeted for this one. I must say it doesn't disappoint. Just a quick glance of watch and you know exact yardage to front middle or back of green. It automatically switches holes also which is very handy. Solid strap allows you to cater for all wrist sizes. Touch screen very responsive even with glove on. Battery time matches manufacturers specs. Overall very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best golf aid ever, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had originally gone with a Bushnell V2 scope which although worked well was clumsy to have to keep getting out and putting away every time and no good on blind shots.
I sold the V2 and have just finished my 4th round with my new S3 and I cannot rate it high enough. So easy to use and a glance to the wrist and your away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transformational, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A little pricey so was sceptical but what a great product. The lay up function a little disappointing so the S1 may have been sufficient. Transformed my golfing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This product is brilliant, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it it easy to use accurate, no fussy downloading to do just put it on your wrist select the golf course and go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watch, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a great aid for any golfer of any ability, and is easy to use, heavy battery drain is a drawback as it requires recharging after each round of golf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but precise, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was convinced for years that I neded a traditional big screen gps but a friend showed me his gps watch and I was sokd. I bought the lstedt version and was more than convinced I had made the right decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improved my game, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Features are easy to use and moving the pin on the green does provide additional accuracy. Would recommend to any golfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better golf, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Approach S3 GPS Golf Watch - Dark Grey/Red (Electronics)
this watch does everything it says on the box. Easy to use and accurate. A great aid to better golf. All serious golfers should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more guessing, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Approach S3 GPS Golf Watch - Dark Grey/Red (Electronics)
Wish I'd got one ages ago. No more guessing how far you hit your shots. A really helpful gadget that actually improves your golf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 28 April 2013
since buying the Garmin s3 I've found my game improving, just knowing how far you've got to the green or a hazard has help my game so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garmin Approach S3 GPS Golf Watch - Dark Grey/Red
£224.02
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews