Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great Product
bought this to keep computer monitor from getting too cold in garden office, works well and thermostat sets temperature as required, saving energy.
Published 17 months ago by Hugh Falconer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but...
OK but it could do with some sort of temperature guide on the thermostat...like what temp it is set to come on/go off at...something! Otherwise you're just vainly twisting the dial until it 'feels about right'. Decent heater though for a small place - totally quiet and looks ok.
Published 5 months ago by G. J. Banton


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great Product, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Hugh Falconer "Hugh" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
bought this to keep computer monitor from getting too cold in garden office, works well and thermostat sets temperature as required, saving energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Greenhouse Heater, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
This small easy to set up greenhouse heater is ideal for the medium size glasshouse, it uses next to nothing in electric but throws out the maximum heat which is easily controlled by the built in thermostat. A very good buy at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Airing cupboard saved from extinction, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
Had a new central heating system fitted as part of a government incentive, wifey was shocked to learn that the hot water cylinder in the airing cupboard was going to vanish.

This little gem saved the day and Amazon price was the lowest I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
This is perfect for heating our 12 foot by 8 foot Summerhouse. We have it on the lowest setting , its hardly using any electricity, but is certainly doing the job. Even at night, when its now a bit chilly, the summerhouse can be used. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heater, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. J. E. Ludlow "JANET E." (WEST SUSSEX UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
This little heater is excellent to warm small spaces and ideal for small conservatories and greenhouses.A very handy item and cheap to run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cost effective solution, 30 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
This was the ideal product to heat a small area at a very low cost, running costs are also very low. Easy to install and very unobtrusive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the very thing for our summerhouse, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
Exactly what I needed. Kept the condensation away, no need to keep setting heat control.
Good product, Thermostat included, brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good and was delivered on time, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
I have bought this in advance of completion of an annex for my in-laws as we will need it for the airing cupboard not had a chance to install it yet. I have bought similar before and for an airing cupboard and always found it very efficient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle heat., 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
Great little heater for what I want it for.
Keeps the chill off some plants I have and cheaply too.
Worked straight out of the box which was packed with another box so was safe in transit.
Be careful though, the tube does get too hot to touch, even at 55w
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hylite HHT205 500mm Slimline Eco Heater with built in thermostat (55W)
Brilliant works a treat does the job just keeps it above freezing would recomend it plus i can use it in my greenhouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews