Customer Reviews


180 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase
This is my first Speck product and i have to say the quality, look and feel of this cover is excellent! Had the cover fitted in about 20 seconds with no issues what so ever. The cover looks very smart with the apple logo shining through the top cover, And there are rubber feet on the bottom cover to save scratches etc. The clips on the cover are very sturdy but also very...
Published 17 months ago by lemsip

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars broke within a week.
This case fits the new Macbook Pro Retina a treat but one of the rear fixing tabs broke off within a week, as this does not seem to make that much difference to the fit i did not bother to return it.
So all in all it fits well, gives good protection but not really worth the high cost.
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my first Speck product and i have to say the quality, look and feel of this cover is excellent! Had the cover fitted in about 20 seconds with no issues what so ever. The cover looks very smart with the apple logo shining through the top cover, And there are rubber feet on the bottom cover to save scratches etc. The clips on the cover are very sturdy but also very subtle. I looked at quite a few snap on covers online and in store at my local Apple store and was recommended this model for my retina Macbook Pro, haven't looked back and would definitely buy Speck products for my Mac in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Speck Products Fan, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a bid fan of Speck Products since my first case a little over 3 years ago.

This is another good quality product from Speck.

Yes it is a bit expensive for essentially a couple of bits of plastic, but when you look at the cost of the laptop it will be protecting, it isn't really all that high.

Some reviews have said that small specks of dust can get between the case and the laptop and cause some minor scratching. Yes that is true, but as long as you are careful this shouldn't be an issue. I have Speck cases on 3 other laptops and have not found any scratches caused by dust on any of them.

Just make sure you clean both the inside of the case and the body of the laptop with a lint free cloth before putting it on the laptop. Although I very rarely remove the Speck cases from any of our laptops, you could always periodically remove the case and clean (if you feel you are working in a dusty environment).

Still a highly recommended product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Case, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot fault this item. If you are looking for a protection case for your macbook that fits perfectly and looks great this is for you! Don't go for the cheaper options, you are paying for quality here and this will last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Nice sleek look and soft touch. You don't loose the macbook pros sleek look either with this case. 100 percent worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit....., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking a cheapish case for ages for my macbook pro retina.... and i stumbled across this case. I had a look online and found that in the apple store it was selling for 45, so not even is this product cheaper on amazon i think this is best brand to get for apple macbook, its a perfect snug fit and does not wabble or move around at all, lovely texture feel also. 5 stars in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the cover, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cover makes MacBook Pro Retina look really cool.
It gives to MacBook soft and silky touch.
If you want to protect your MacBook You should get this cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great MacBook Pro case, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great case the best MacBook Pro case I have ever bought matt feeling is great and also it doesn't get scratches easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfectly, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice case, fits perfecty, but be careful if you buy, for exemple, a sleeve carrying bag case, because on some of them the laptop with the speck case does not fits inside. Beside that, great product and high quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO NICE, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fits like a glove, looks sleek. nice soft feel and matt finish. well made product. worth the extra money to get from this company, you never know what quality you will get for the cheaper styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best hard case for MacBook Pro with Retina display, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been deciding a long time what to get for my 13" Retina MBP and i was really leaning towards cheaper alternatives.

However, I decided to go with the renowned Speck cases and I certainly don't regret it. The fit is perfect, the matte finish is awesome and doesn't leave any fingerprints at all (there are some matte finishes witch do). The laptop is very well protected, both the top and the bottom. The bottom legs are very well made, much better than the MacBook's original ones. The apple logo glows in myst when turned on - this is both aesthetically pleasing and not disturbing.

One small con is that the two parts of the case certainly make the laptop heavier and just a little bit bulkier. It seems that I now have a regular MacBook Pro 13"*. Therefore I think this cases are good for Airs and Retina's, but not so much for the fat Pros. If you value the low weight and size of your Air/Retina and don't want to increase them in any way, look for a sleeve or small thin laptop bag.

In the end I just have to mention once more the awesome matte finish. It just makes you wanna touch your MacBook all the time :) It is that good! And probably the main reason I loved this case from first sight.

* A week later I've decided to check the added weight and bulk. According to my readings, the MBP 13" Retina (1.6kg, 19mm thick) with the case on gets 2.1 kg and around 24mm thick. So basically, yeah it becomes the size of a fat MBP 13" and even a little bit more. But I still don't regret about buying this case. The protection, the matte feel, and the change of style are good reasons to keep it on all the time. I have also a light pouch, which I now don't have to use when putting the laptop in my backpack or just carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews