Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Tailor Made
Second book Ive read with the same tital name but this is a completely different plot and story and its British yeahhhh!! loved the banter the love detest story it ran abit quick or it was a great story. I did perfer the other Tailor Made but that maybe just me :)
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you like first-person, conversational writing
This wasn't a great book, because neither of the main characters' motivations for their actions were clear and the 'chatty' first-person style was quite distracting.

Having said that, I did finish it, but there are many more books in this genre that don't use such a polarising style, so basically, if you find this style of writing not to your taste, I'd give it...
Published on 18 July 2012 by Jax065


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you like first-person, conversational writing, 18 July 2012
By 
Jax065 "Jax" (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailor Made (Kindle Edition)
This wasn't a great book, because neither of the main characters' motivations for their actions were clear and the 'chatty' first-person style was quite distracting.

Having said that, I did finish it, but there are many more books in this genre that don't use such a polarising style, so basically, if you find this style of writing not to your taste, I'd give it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ho hum, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailor Made (Kindle Edition)
I am really fed up, many writers now seem to think that because readers enjoy erotic genres they will put up with badly written, grammatically awful and awkward narratives! This is an example of this phenomena. For goodness sake the past tense of to drag is 'dragged' NOT 'drug',which is used so many times(not even a difference between US and UK English). The plot is so full of holes it would make a good sieve! The characters are just excuses for pretty dull sex scenes. I do not write 'bad' reviews often as I appreciate how hard it is to write anything but I felt that some of the reviews for this book were misleading, this is not a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tailor Made, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailor Made (Kindle Edition)
Second book Ive read with the same tital name but this is a completely different plot and story and its British yeahhhh!! loved the banter the love detest story it ran abit quick or it was a great story. I did perfer the other Tailor Made but that maybe just me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What a let down!, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailor Made (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for only 49p as it was in a kindle sale, so glad I got it cheap. There is no relationship in this book, the 2 characters which were main ones had maybe a few lines said between them. There was way too much description and little spoken actual words and when they were, little was said. Why the book ended up the way it did makes no sense what so ever. A promising start with no middle or end. This is the harshest review given by me on a m/m romance book but felt cheated. Could have been amazing but was not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what you need on a hot summer day, fun, sex and laughs, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailor Made (Kindle Edition)
Easy going book, written in a very funny and interesting way full a fun characters and some action, all mixed up with sex, drugs and rock & roll. Not the typical romance but something that I'd love to happen to me. Who wouldn't want to be sexy, desirable, good looking and paid for it????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gosh!, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailor Made (Kindle Edition)
Another errotic book with a superb story, it shows the seedy side of gay life, but with a good story, and lovely, if somewhat surprising ending. Another ripping good yarn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tailor Made
Tailor Made by James Brock
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews