Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain
I purchased this as a spare battery for my X-Pro1, at a quarter of the price of an original Fujifilm battery I didn't set my hopes too high! However I was pleasantly surprised and impressed with this item. Following six weeks exhaustive use, including a photo extravaganza to Marrakech, I can say that in endurance, performance and looks it appears to be exactly the same as...
Published on 21 Sep 2012 by Mark Allsworth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
I've never been able to justify comments made by others with this brand of battery, although they do represent good value compared to buying a genuine spare battery. In the past I've had these fail (Olympus SLR version), and one even fell completely to pieces.

This one seems better than those, although it clearly doesn’t have the same capacity as the OEM...
Published 11 months ago by A. Hewitt


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 21 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
I purchased this as a spare battery for my X-Pro1, at a quarter of the price of an original Fujifilm battery I didn't set my hopes too high! However I was pleasantly surprised and impressed with this item. Following six weeks exhaustive use, including a photo extravaganza to Marrakech, I can say that in endurance, performance and looks it appears to be exactly the same as my fujifilm original (excluding the fujifilm logo) buy with confidence :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery for Fuji HS30EXR, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
Purchased 3 of these batteries for my Fuji HS30EXR. The batteries perform in an indistinguisable manner from the original supplied with the camera - allowing up to approximately 700 photos to be taken with each charge on this particular model of camera. I have purchased Ex-Pro batteries in the past and have always been extremely pleased with their performance. I would not hesitate to recommend purchasing the batteries for use with any camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ex-Pro® NP-W126 NPW126 battery, HS 30 EXR, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
Great battery, fits perfect and works just like the original,shows batt level on camera screen, lasts just as long too, top quality item,,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery for Fuji X-Pro1, 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
The battery performs in a way that appears indistinguishable for the much more expensive original equipment battery. It charges well and has a life in use that is very satisfactory.

It is good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera battery, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
This battery arrived very quickly and works well. It is exacly the same as the one that came with the camera so there is no problem with it working correctly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than original - just as good!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
This is a brilliant battery, and once it is charged, holds it charge just as good as the original Fuji Battery which costs £59. I got this for just under £9 and was a bit sceptical, but I am very, very impressed. Very impressed with the coms and speed from the suppliers, great coms and delivered in just two days! That's why I will buy again from this supplier. Well done you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
It appear to be just like the original but with another name on it, works as well as the original so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A far more cost effective offering and able to deliver a very close performance to the Fuji battery, 26 Dec 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
I picked one of these up having used a few Ex-Pro batteries for various cameras I've had (no problems to date and the 2 year warranty adds some confidence too)

This was for a Fuji X-M1, but it also fits a variety of other models including the HS super zoom bridge cameras and X-Pro 1, XE-1, XA-1 etc

The cell is rated for the same power output as the Fuji original NP-W126 cell (1260mAh), in reality all batteries can vary a bit in performance and actual capacity. For me the real test is using a battery out in the field and this is near as damn it just about as close to the Fuji that I can't say I've noticed any difference between both (weight is very similar too a good sign light batteries can be sub par). Case quality if anything is slightly better on the Ex-Pro cells (plastics feel more dense) charging and battery indication in camera works perfectly no problems at all. The battery has a large line/arrow which shows you what direction to insert the cell (ie near to the orange battery tab in camera) this is printed both sides on the case.

The real winner is the cost you can buy roughly 4 of these batteries for the price of a single Fuji NP-W126 cell. Nothing wrong with the Fuji it's a decent battery but the price is just too high. As this does the job just as well I'd recommend this as the one to buy for a spare battery or replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, high power alternative to the Fuji battery, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Setter man (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
Seems to work just as well as the Fuji batteries and at a good price. Recommended both for the function it performs and the warranty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 4 Jan 2014
By 
A. Hewitt (Scarborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power Plus+ 1260mAh Lithium Ion Replacement Battery for Fuji HS30 EXR, HS30 EXR, HS33 EXR, HS33 EXR, X-Pro1, XPro1 - Black (Accessory)
I've never been able to justify comments made by others with this brand of battery, although they do represent good value compared to buying a genuine spare battery. In the past I've had these fail (Olympus SLR version), and one even fell completely to pieces.

This one seems better than those, although it clearly doesn’t have the same capacity as the OEM battery than came with my camera. It also feels a little lighter in weight.

Overall it's OK, and is good as a spare battery, but don't expect miracles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews