Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic
As a long time fan i picked this up as soon as i saw it, and i'm so glad i did, Ozzy and his band (Brad Gillis Tommy Aldridge Rudy Sarzo and Don Airey), are in fine form even more so when you consider this was filmed at Irvine Meadows 12/6/82 on the diary of a madman tour in 1982, just three months after Randy Rhoads' sad death 19/3/82. So what do you get for your money,...
Published on 15 Jan 2012 by Damien McArdle

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is This Really All Live?
As usual with an Ozzy live dvd the vocals sound like theyve been lifted directly from the studio albums. The mixing and sound is exactly the same. To me it never sounds right compared to a lot of other live dvds. I remember a scene from The Osbournes when the family were singing Xmas carols and when Ozzy sang he was obviously miming!! The band are in good form and a Tommy...
Published on 23 Mar 2012 by Conrad1965


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 15 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Speak Of The Devil (DVD)
As a long time fan i picked this up as soon as i saw it, and i'm so glad i did, Ozzy and his band (Brad Gillis Tommy Aldridge Rudy Sarzo and Don Airey), are in fine form even more so when you consider this was filmed at Irvine Meadows 12/6/82 on the diary of a madman tour in 1982, just three months after Randy Rhoads' sad death 19/3/82. So what do you get for your money, well the set list is simply phenomonel, Over the mountain, Mr Crowley, crazy train, Revelation (mother earth), steal away, suicide solution, goodbye to romance, i don't know, believer, flying high again, iron man, children of the grave, and paranoid.
As it's pro shot you get a good all round view of what's going on, and it doesn't seem to switch camera angles all the time so if there's a solo you get to see it, theres plenty of close ups, and the sound isn't to bad either, theres no extras on this but bare in mind this is from 1982. I saw Ozzy at the Leeds queens hall six months after this show (slightly different band line up) and it brought the memories flooding back.
The only down side is the editing on some of the tracks but i can live with that because this is a wonderful document to how Ozzy was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS DVD IS ALSO REALEASED AS PARONIOD IN CONCERT, 5 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Of The Devil (DVD)
THIS IS A GOOD DVD BUT IS ALSO RELEASED AS PARONOID IN CONCERT - PARONIOD IN CONCERT HAS A FEW MINUTES OF EXTRA MUSIC AND A LIVE CONCERT VERSION OF MR TINKERTRAIN FROM THE NO MORE TEARS CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is This Really All Live?, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Of The Devil (DVD)
As usual with an Ozzy live dvd the vocals sound like theyve been lifted directly from the studio albums. The mixing and sound is exactly the same. To me it never sounds right compared to a lot of other live dvds. I remember a scene from The Osbournes when the family were singing Xmas carols and when Ozzy sang he was obviously miming!! The band are in good form and a Tommy Aldridge drum solo is always good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad!, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Of The Devil (DVD)
Quite a good DVD but, should NOT be called "Speak of the Devil". This performance consists of a selection of tracks from both "Blizzard of Ozz" and "Diary of a Madman" with some "Black Sabbath" tracks thrown in at the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ozzy dvd, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Of The Devil [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Bought for my dad for xmas on monday, and it came on the wednesday, very speedy! It was estimated to arrive between thursday and monday, so was very happy! I havent watched it so cant comment on that. Would highly recomend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speak Of The Devil [DVD] [2012] [NTSC]
Speak Of The Devil [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] by Ozzy Osbourne (DVD - 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews