Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, shame about negative reviews
took a chance on this game as the reviewers said that the campaign was good but the multiplayer was not much to enjoy. Well as usual the reviewers got it totally wrong, the campaign is indeed great / atmospheric and when you get a few enemies on screen you really do feel pinned down. Multiplayer is pretty cool , the maps are quite large and work well plenty places to...
Published on 29 Jun. 2012 by A. Timmins

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible story line, sub-par graphics.
I like shooters, but this game is so difficult to get into, I think the game doesn’t know what it is, whether it’s a comedy in the banter of your men, or a cover based shooter, or an RPG by thinking you can change the story line, neither of these assets work. I also found the graphics were very washed out and grainy, not very easy on the eyes. Not the worst...
Published 8 days ago by wayne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars The game ghost recon wishes it was, 27 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Ok first things first, the 4 star overall rating is due to the time it takes to reload the last checkpoint from where you got killed, and if our anything like me, this will happen a few times, lol. That, and the fact the game isn't long enough but i onl say that cos this game was a blast to play and i didn't want it to end.
I dont understand the reasons for the less than favourable reviews from the gaming media, my only guess is its not called call of duty something-or-other.
Anyway, from start to finish this game is amazing. Fun to play, a great, albeit dark story with a few twists and turns along the way, great characters (we need more games featuring Walker, hopefully we'll have a sequel to this soon, there are plenty of options available for a storyline, you'll know what i mean when you play it for yourself) and good playability with a reasonable challenge (you cant go spraying bullets hoping for the best, as is mentioned in the game 'in Dubai, bullets are more expensive than gold'. I haven't played it through on the most difficult settings yet, but i will.
If you enjoy your shooters with a decent story then this is well worth a punt.

Here's hoping for a sequel soon.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FUBAR Pack, 20 April 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
A cautionary note for buyers of the advertised product. Make sure you check with the seller first to ensure they do actually have the game with the FUBAR pack still. Even though I placed an order for the game plus FUBAR pack, I only received the standard game. So again, if you specifically want the FUBAR pack it is best to check first.

The game itself is top notch and a great third person shooter with an interesting if short storyline, it is punishing at the higher difficulties, but still manageable if you take your time and don't forget to give your teammates orders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the horror....the horror, 7 Jan. 2015
By 
Someone (Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
takes the spnkgargleweewee genre and then uses it to mess with your head. 6 stars.
Buy it, Play it, Seek therapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Enjoyed playing this, but completely baffled by the ending...?
Well worth the £12 i paid amazon for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on!, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Loved it and loved the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOT IN DUBAI, 30 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
dont listen to the negative reviews , again if its not call of duty its no good ,this is another great third person shooter it plays out like gears, ghost recon,ect with the cover system the same , its a typical shooter with turret sections but the action is none stop you can fight smart like shooting out a bus'es windows full of sand on to the unsupecting ememys below , and there is a constant sand storm about which in some parts covers your view so you dont know where the ememys are, it also features uncharted's drakes voice which makes it abit like your playing uncharted exellent a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
got it great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
great again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) (Video Game)
All OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3)
Spec Ops: The Line - Including Fubar pack (PS3) by Take 2 Interactive (PlayStation 3)
£25.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews