Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warning
Arrived early and does the job, but be careful! After disconnecting my battery on reconnecting with the solar panel in full sunshine it 'blew' the controller. The instructions do warn about this when installing the controller but I did not realize that disconnecting at the battery would be a problem.
Published 13 months ago by Phil Wilde

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture and Description misleading
It is not the charger that was displayed in the product picture - It is actually a PWM 10 amp Solar Charge Controller with just a mode and time digital display, and not a simple 5 LED indicator. It also seems to need fully-charged loads to even see if it is functioning correctly. It may seem more stirdy, but highly misleading, with the instructions only fair and no way of...
Published 4 months ago by bayoftigers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warning, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
Arrived early and does the job, but be careful! After disconnecting my battery on reconnecting with the solar panel in full sunshine it 'blew' the controller. The instructions do warn about this when installing the controller but I did not realize that disconnecting at the battery would be a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undervoltage battery protector, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
I do not use this device as intended, I have purchased 3 of these units and use them to protect batteries from running flat and getting damaged. I can leave devices plugging into a 12V source and know it will not flatten the battery completely. This is by far the cheapest battery monitoring self contained system I have used. Just connect the battery to the battery terminals via a fuse and switch and take the output from the output terminals. Once the battery is nearing exhaustion the device cuts out -perfect up to now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture and Description misleading, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
It is not the charger that was displayed in the product picture - It is actually a PWM 10 amp Solar Charge Controller with just a mode and time digital display, and not a simple 5 LED indicator. It also seems to need fully-charged loads to even see if it is functioning correctly. It may seem more stirdy, but highly misleading, with the instructions only fair and no way of knowing what it will tolerate in terms of Solar Panel set-up. Partially disappointed - thankfully, didn't pay in the nose for this compared to the cost of the solar panels, however, I would still like to have the original controller shown in the picture to compare it too free of charge if possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12v/24v, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
Excellent price, but not as described, it overcharged, didn't shut down when the battery was full. Had to disconnect when the battery was topped up, bit of a nuisance that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solar charger, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
Great for a 100 watt solar panel
max wattage is 180w 12 v and 360w 24 v
Dispatched from china it arrived in under a week
Impressed by speed and service and email response.
Have purchased again from suntek
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
we are using this charger controller and it work perfectly , still we will order more , i recommended for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
Easy to install and set up the information sheet loses a bit in translation, and a bit more explanation could be regarding the load connection but is working well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel Charger Controller Regulator 10A 12V/24V
Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews