Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At Last I Don't Have To Use A Blowtorch
For many years now I have had trouble removing parts from the crank and saw this device on Amazon. I normally have to contend with very old rusty bikes and in the past, after a couple of days of soaking in a rust release agent, I have then even had to resort to using a blow torch to heat the item up to remove it, not a good option for a more modern bike as this method can...
Published on 27 Jun 2012 by Mr. R. Maguire

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a good tool
bought two by mistake,but anyway looks solid eough, havent used it yet as my bike got stolen shortly after...bummer! another word required.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At Last I Don't Have To Use A Blowtorch, 27 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
For many years now I have had trouble removing parts from the crank and saw this device on Amazon. I normally have to contend with very old rusty bikes and in the past, after a couple of days of soaking in a rust release agent, I have then even had to resort to using a blow torch to heat the item up to remove it, not a good option for a more modern bike as this method can damage paintwork, etc. I tried this device and it worked very well, just removed the peddle retaining nut, screwed the device, the black bit, into the peddle thread, then attached the chrome section and turned it with the spanner supplied, and it released the peddle. I did also try the device on some very old bikes, however, the construction of these was slightly different and it was unable to break the bond. Not a universal device, but very good for bikes that are not that old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great tool !!, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
Just the tool for crank removels was struggling to find some thing but was put off by the price of others but this at a great price cant be beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well. Extra bonus piece, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Dr. R. Spooner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
This is good. It worked well first time, after I had watched a tutorial video online. Quality seems fine (I'm sure if you paid more, there would be alternatives).

It includes a bonus third piece, a kind of washer with a ball bearing that helps two surfaces to turn against each other, while removing the crank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
it does the job but the spanner that comes with it it's useless so you have to buy a good quality one (unless you already have it in your toolbox). the quality is good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little tool, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
Took a while to arrive but that is to be expected for less than 3 quid!
It is a solid little tool and got the cranks, that well and truly seized on, off (with the help of a mallet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
Worked perfectly first time on a bike that has not been taken apart sicne it was made.... back in the times of noah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Extractly what was required, 24 Aug 2013
By 
Alan Weston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
This is a cheap little tool that does the job well very easy to use,delivered very quickly already done the job it was required for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
This item works fine, I was a bit doubtful of the quality at this price but it worked with no problems.
I did not need the little light weight spanner that comes with it and would suggest this is useless and not fit for purpose..
as many have said just throw away immediately, anyone who has used tools knows right away it won't last 1 second and just bends out of shape, If I was selling the Crank extractor I would't include this at all,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and effectiveness, 14 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
Excellent price compared to similar items on the Internet, and certainly strong enough for a demanding task. As often commented elsewhere, considerable force needs to be applied when using the device, and the supplied 'bit of bent tin wrench' is never going to be up to the job. In the end I had to use a large adjustable spanner, which worked okay. If only the end of the tool took a standard 1/2" square drive, rather than an obscure hexagonal drive, I would happily give it 6 stars because of its value for money and the excellent build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A tool no cyclist should be without, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA Black Bike Cycle Tool Crank Extractor Remover Puller (Sports)
If only i had bought one of these before i had a need for it. For the want of the right tool i had the crank arm replaced twice at cycle stores where they charge 'over the odds' for that service. I now say get the right tools and be prepared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews