Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this loved them all
I am a big Rough Riders fan so I was not surprised that I loved Kissin Tell, Loreli James does it again, she takes you to those Mckay boys and you get sucked in and forget its a story, loved this, loved Tell he was a real cutie totaly recommend to all

Tell McKay had it bad for Georgia Hotchkiss in high school he let her rope him into helping her with school...
Published on 3 July 2012 by Kelly Wootton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very hot read
This story starts with Georgia Hotchkiss having to return to Sundance, Wyoming to work for the summer on her boss' orders. She grew up there and really didn't want to go back for many reasons. One of the reasons was that when she was in high school she wasn't well liked by the other girls because they thought she was stuck up when really she was shy. She had many family...
Published 4 months ago by Jo-Anne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this loved them all, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
I am a big Rough Riders fan so I was not surprised that I loved Kissin Tell, Loreli James does it again, she takes you to those Mckay boys and you get sucked in and forget its a story, loved this, loved Tell he was a real cutie totaly recommend to all

Tell McKay had it bad for Georgia Hotchkiss in high school he let her rope him into helping her with school work and school activities while she was off with her boyfriend. 10 years later and she's back asking Tell a favour to escort her to their school reunion, so she can face her now ex husband and his new pregnant wife, but Tell has a few conditions of his own and that includes the Rough Riders hot sexy time!! WHEW... good stuff, Tell and Georgia were great together even when they were still behaving like a couple of teenagers with their who will call first saga! really good edition to the series no unlucky 13 for this one can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very hot read, 26 July 2014
By 
Jo-Anne (Mississauga, Ontario) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
This story starts with Georgia Hotchkiss having to return to Sundance, Wyoming to work for the summer on her boss' orders. She grew up there and really didn't want to go back for many reasons. One of the reasons was that when she was in high school she wasn't well liked by the other girls because they thought she was stuck up when really she was shy. She had many family related reasons for not wanting to go back too, such as her ex-husband lived in Sundance with his new wife as well as Georgia's parents had divorced but her father lived there and she didn't want to see him.

One of the first people she ran into when she got back into town was Tell McKay who she took advantage of in high school and he had a crush on her the entire time. Ten years later, they have both changed in many ways. Tell is no longer the dorky guy but a gorgeous stud who goes to bed with every woman he sees and Georgia is not the beautiful, timid cheerleader

but a confident, successful business woman. Georgia makes a deal with Tell to be her date for the up coming high school reunion. He agrees to be her date if she has a full relationship with him including sex. She agrees and things heat up with them pretty fast. They have a lot in common and are surprised that they like spending time together.

The relationship Tell and Georgia had happened pretty quickly but was written so well that it was easily believable. I liked the way the author took us back to this pair in high school and then showed us what they are like as adults. The characters were very well developed and I really liked Tell. You had to feel sorry for him when he was an awkward, geeky teenager and even later when you find out the reasons for his love 'em and leave 'em lifestyle.

This was a good story but there was way too much sex in it for me. Without all the sex scenes this would have been a very quick read. This is my first book by Ms. James and I will not be hurrying out to get another one. If you like reading about couples having a lot of sex with a little BDSM, then you will like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
a really good read, would really recommend it family and friends who are looking for a good book to read xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
Its sexy , and fun - and I love the intertwined stories of the McKays . It gets my vote and having finished the series Im not looking round for my next read!

If you like cowboys and sex...this is the series for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this now, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
Why wait book 13 is fantastic. A typical school romance gone wrong so eventually the good guy gets the girl - popular girl (Georgia) goes out with popular boy (Deck) who doesnt like anyone looking at her and often upsets & lets her down, enter nice guy (Tell) who tries to help only to get beat up for his efforts. Georgia married Deck straight out of high school only for him to run off with her best friend so when she has to come back to town for a job and decides to go to the high school reunion who better to go with then Tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tell me more...., 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
I really like the Rough Riders series - maybe its the charming characters, the cowboys but I think it is the hot sex scenes!! Tell and Georgia were the perfect match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars High school reunion, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
Tell McKay had a huge crush on Georgia Hotchkiss whilst at school. She was head cheerleader and gorgeous. He was rather bumbling and geeky. She married her high school boyfriend. Tell went into the family ranching business and got fitter and hotter. And became a bit of a tramp in typical McKay oats sowing fashion. Georgia returns post divorce and needs a hot date to the high school reunion given her ex and new pregnant wife will be there. Georgia discovers Tell is all grown up and Tell shows Georgia his sexy dominating side.

I found this a safe rough riders bet. Not as interesting as Bennetts story because there wasn't a lot to the tale really. There are some nice touches about both appreciating that the others public persona hides a degree of insecurity. Usual hot sex scenes and a bit of catching up with the McKay crowd. Enjoyable. Three and a half stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful story., 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13) (Kindle Edition)
This was my best book so far I loved Tell who is definitely sex on legs and Georgia who is a really nice girl. They are so sweet together, I have enjoyed the raunchy sex in all the other books but this one felt really true to life. Can't wait to read Daltons story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kissin' Tell (Rough Riders Book 13)
£2.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews