Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soltrack
This adhesive is really good for fixing soles and beats anything else available at the hardware store or DIY shop even special formulations at higher prices.

Retailer supplied really quickly as well and I would order more (if I had more shoes to fix)
Published 23 months ago by Eric EDE

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic PU adhesive
Only three stars because:

Firstly - there is no lid to the tube - there is not a thread either so you have to plug it with a appropriate size screw or whatever you can find.

Secondly - £1.24 (sounds reasonable) oh, hang on, £1.99 delivery (it does NOT cost £1.99 to send this by post). This is why filtering search results by price on Amazon does not...
Published 18 months ago by Tangomog


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic PU adhesive, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
Only three stars because:

Firstly - there is no lid to the tube - there is not a thread either so you have to plug it with a appropriate size screw or whatever you can find.

Secondly - £1.24 (sounds reasonable) oh, hang on, £1.99 delivery (it does NOT cost £1.99 to send this by post). This is why filtering search results by price on Amazon does not work as one keeps encountering artificially low purchase prices balanced by bloated delivery prices. There is no reason that Amazon cannot have a price + postage filter like eBay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soltrack, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
This adhesive is really good for fixing soles and beats anything else available at the hardware store or DIY shop even special formulations at higher prices.

Retailer supplied really quickly as well and I would order more (if I had more shoes to fix)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soltrak shoe glue, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Stephen R. Jackson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
This adhesive works quit well but must be applied fairly thickly.However, it does not do so well if thick rubber soles are needed to be stuck on leather soles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
I have used this item to repair my shoe soles many times. It does save me a lot of money on shoe repairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
I believe it's a good product. The only downside it that it does not come with a cap. I had to use sellotape to seal the tube after having used it (would be silly to discard a tube that is nearly full).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for gluing soles of shoes, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worked better than any glue I ever used for shoes. I didn't even clamp the shoes very well and it does a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
Purchased to repair pair of greatly loves shoes worked a treat so hubby back wearing his favourite pair of shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRODUCT, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
I remember when one always repaired one's own shoes, buying the kits usually from Woolworths. This glue is of excellent quality, superb, and designed exactly for the purpose it is intended for. It is so much cheaper to re-sole or re-heel your own shoes and this seller offers just what is needed. Absolutely delighted. A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good service but......., 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
Delivery exceeded expectations. The product is everything it is cracked up to be. Only downside is that there is just enough glue for one pair and only just!! Very disappointed that I left a further enquiry with ecobbler but they have never been back to me or even acknowledged my email. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sticks those soles & heels, 10 Mar 2014
By 
suzieemm (Brighton, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack shoe glue (Apparel)
DIY is much cheaper to do than going to the boot menders. This does the job. Like others mention, the only downside is it doesn't have a top so you have to use all in one swoop or throw the rest away. I put over a clingfilm and tried a top off something else to secure. Voila!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soltrack shoe glue
Soltrack shoe glue by Soltrack
£3.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews