Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not ideal
In many ways this is a well thought out answer to the problem of dispensing a range of capsule flavours. The case is neatly designed and the option to match the colour of its side panels to those of your Nespresso machine is excellent. It functions well too, with the drop-down shelves giving the option of placing the case on an upper shelf or on a worktop. Being of...
Published 10 months ago by John Linnell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It came with a few scratches on it but not bad enough to go through the hassle of returning it
Half the price of what it would have been in JLP! It came with a few scratches on it but not bad enough to go through the hassle of returning it, very speedy delivery. This works best if in a cupboard, I didnt know this nor do I want my coffee in a cupboard....looks good and does the job!
Published 1 month ago by Dpollo100


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not ideal, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
In many ways this is a well thought out answer to the problem of dispensing a range of capsule flavours. The case is neatly designed and the option to match the colour of its side panels to those of your Nespresso machine is excellent. It functions well too, with the drop-down shelves giving the option of placing the case on an upper shelf or on a worktop. Being of similar size, proportion and (hopefully) colour to the machine it sits comfortably next to this on the worktop. There is enough friction created in the trays to hold the capsules securely whilst still allowing them to slide out easily when needed, so it's convenient and pleasing to use.

The four rubber feet stop the case sliding around, and the top panel has four sockets which would allow other cases from the manufacturer's range of storage units to be stacked safely on top.

A disadvantage of these cases is that each tray is only seven capsules deep, so if you have a different flavour in each rack, when it's loaded from the Nespresso delivery boxes you're left with three capsules in the box and unless you're happy to drop them in a bag or box mixed up with other flavours, the boxes then have to be stored until three of that particular flavour have been used. Presumably the reason for this arises from the need to limit the depth of the case to ensure it will fit onto 300mm deep shelves. Vertical storage devices don't suffer from this and normally hold the full set of ten capsules.

Another weakness which could easily have been designed out is the lack of labelling for each flavour - potentially ten of them. The front of each drawer has a recessed strip across it, and if this had been provided with a clear plastic face to create a slot (as for the labels on filing cabinet sleeves) the names of flavours could have been cut off the end tabs of the delivery boxes and slipped into the slots. One can still use these by sticking the names onto the drawers with double sided tape which helps enormously, but it could have been so much easier at little or no extra cost.

The last reservation is more subjective: at first sight the case looks as if it's clad with metal panels, but as soon as you touch it it's obvious that it's all made of plastic, and it's not all that rigid. It will wobble from side to side when it's handled; it doesn't feel as if it will break particularly easily and it doesn't affect the functionality at all - just feels slightly tacky. Built to a price, of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far better than expected, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
Quite study and well made, non slip feet, fits exactly in the wall cupboard next to our Nespresso machine (OK I measured it first but it's still nice that it fits so perfectly) and best of all it actually holds 70 pods not 60 as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee pod storage con tained, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely perfect - loads easily and can be used in a cupboard on a shelf or next to the coffee machine.
With the shelves pulling out and dropping is great for short people like me even on a fairly high shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
I did hesitate when looking at this as I thought it would become another kitchen 'dust collector' and end up being put in a cupboard or in the loft. But this is far from the case - it's ideal and is great way of storing the pods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Capacity is annoying, but not bad for the price, 18 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
Its a shame you can only fit 6 (7 if you try hard) into each row. This means you always have some left overs when you open a new box of capsules! I

I don't think stacking two on top of each other will be very stable either, the single unit wobbles quite a bit already.

At the price i can't complain though, much cheaper than Nespresso's own offerings, and it does look good in our coffee area!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good ., 11 July 2014
By 
A. Godsall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly the right colour , blends perfectly into my kitchen . Sturdy, neat and looks good . Arrived well packaged. Very pleased, as I have been looking for some time for something enclosed to keep our Nespresso coffee capsules in as I don't like the open ones you tend to see .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
Works well and is nice and tidy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect. It does what is required and ideal when placed in a cupboard. Keeps everything intact and easy to fill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
A really useful device - looks good and easy to use and it's now quick to get the pod I want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Gadget, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium (Kitchen & Home)
I love my new Nespresso Capsule storage unit. It looks great next to my Nespresso machine and it gives me more room in my pantry, having taken care of all my capsules. A very good buy. it was delivered on time and was sensibly packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cafe Stack Organiser, Aluminium
£21.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews