Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great keyboard
As a complete beginner chose this keyboard based on the reviews and price. Its great fun trying out all the different sounds and there is lots to learn. Being an oldie, do find the little screen hard to read sometimes and agree with one of the other reviewers about the music stand being pretty useless. Would be better with a deeper/wider groove at the bottom and cross...
Published 9 months ago by piggy fan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor display
The LCD display suffers from poor reading angle. In a normal seated position it is unreadable and you have to hunch forward to read it. Otherwise a good deal but for me I had to return it.
Published 8 months ago by Nick Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great keyboard, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
As a complete beginner chose this keyboard based on the reviews and price. Its great fun trying out all the different sounds and there is lots to learn. Being an oldie, do find the little screen hard to read sometimes and agree with one of the other reviewers about the music stand being pretty useless. Would be better with a deeper/wider groove at the bottom and cross bars on the stand itself. Music sheets either slip down or fall through the gap. Have criss crossed masking tape at the corners of the stand to stop sheets falling through. Apart from those niggles its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good so far., 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
Just arrived the other day and we have been working with the keyboard every day since.

We haven't experimented too much, but the in built songs \ display are good and should help a lot to learn. I would say the volume of the keyboard when playing is not overly loud, but this suits well for our purposes, strangely the inbuilt songs \ lessons seem to play louder. Comes with a book of 90 songs which we are hoping to work through, all the usual beginners stuff but progressing on to some more challenging classics so very happy with that. There are a multitude of sounds on board and I've listened to most of them, like most of these keyboards some are great some are naff, I like the Organ and Piano sounds though. There is also a wire frame to set into the back of the keyboard for holding sheet music.

I've dropped one star as the first key i.e. low C has a slight mark on it tbh looks like a manufacturing thing, aside form that the keyboard is in perfect order.

Am using the following stand Black Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL - EXTRA STRONG Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warrantee]] with it and it seems to fit well, at greater heights the straps will screw into the base of the keyboard, but I imagine it could be manipulated with different straps to fit at any level.

All in all very happy and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For All Music Lovers It's Simply A Must-Have Item., 27 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon Customer "A Likely Lad" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
What a lovely musical instrument this is. It has everything that you'd ever want in such a device and is the perfect machine for the novice or more accomplished musician.

Obviously, it's the length of a standard sized keyboard with a multitude of coded operational options for various functions. These include rhythm, tone and tempo.

Each variation of tone is generated by typing in the required code to fit the various instruments, if you want an organ, type in the specific code, if want drums, exactly the same, easy. All the codes are presented on the main body of the machine and it's the same principle for rhythm.

The device also contains prerecorded songs which will play automatically when activated, the user can also play along with it and this is particularly helpfully when trying to learn the individual pieces. Additionally, these is a digital display which actually highlights the keys being played at any given time, what type of tempo and rhythm are being used and what instrument has been chosen for the tone. Very useful for that cursory glance.

There is also a recorder which allows the user to record his or her own work and the option of playback is there, again useful for gauging what one is doing right or wrong.

It also comes with a strange device which distorts the music in various ways in various settings and some of it can actually sound quite wonderful and it's fun experimenting with it.

The device also comes with a holder for a music sheets, and a songbook.

It comes with an adapter, which is crucial because, although the machine can run from batteries, it's so powerful that batteries don't last very long.

My daughter decided that she wanted to learn the piano and she absolutely loves this wonderful piece of machinery, not only does it sound great it's also aesthetically pleasing to look at and is an absolute must-have item for anyone with an interest in music.

The sheer hours that one spends on it experimenting and having fun simply fly by.

A fantastic item and thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entry level keyboard., 30 Mar 2013
By 
J. Mcdonald "Yelochre" (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I`ve had this keyboard for a few months now, getting to know it a little before writing this review.

The Casio CTK-3200 has a lot to offer both the beginner and the already initiated player; the keys are full-sized and there is a good range of tones - even once one excludes the percussion and more gimmicky sounds every keyboard of this type has programmed. The touch sensitivity settings are a nice feature; they don`t really duplicate a piano that accurately but they do make playing more responsive and are particularly effective with the more synthesised tone settings. A reverb function also provides some modification of the available sounds, but alas, there is no vibrato control which even as a limited function would have added some warmth to the sound - I always feel it "humanises" the synthetic tones somewhat. No matter; the piano settings are varied and passably natural; I like to test out the harpsichord and vibraphone tones - if I can get them sounding reasonably authentic the instrument passes muster - I`m pleased to say the Casio does a good job with these. The rhythm settings are good and varied and there is a useful auto-accompaniment available across the keyboard's lower octave with a three-mode setting - the easiest to use being the Casio Chord mode which offers simple key touches to control major, minor and seventh chord changes. The accompaniment is limited to a pre-set piano tone with synthesised strings in support, the rest of the keyboard however, will retain the sound you selected from the tone bank.
The educational programme Casio has built-in at the heart of the instrument has a heavy reliance on learning to play along with the song library; I didn't use this extensively, but with adult guidance this would suit a young learner quite well; older students may find the song selections a bit "square" but you've got to start somewhere and to their credit Casio base their step-up course around proper notated music and provide a printed songbook. An on-screen keyboard/notation visual appears while you are playing which helps the player understand the relationship with the notation. The option to plug a CD or mp3 player into the instrument (no cable supplied) is an attractive feature both for using the sampling function and allowing you to play along with your favourite band.
The instrument is a little on the quiet side, but the output socket can be used to plug the keyboard into an amplifier or sound system. Midi capability is available via the USB port which requires an A-B type connector cable.
A big part of the fun with an instrument like this is finding out what it can do; sitting down with the manual is a must, but it`s easy to find your way around it with a little experimentation and there's a lot I haven`t mentioned - like the pitch-bend wheel - I`m sure you will enjoy trying out the functions yourself.
If you are seriously studying music, I would always recommend proper lessons with a good piano teacher and you may be better considering a full-sized instrument like the Casio CDP-100 digital piano, but if you don`t have that option this is still a decent keyboard to learn on; I wish instruments like this had been as easily available 40 years ago when I had to study basic harmony.
The inclusive power adaptor is a very good thing; although the instrument takes batteries I always prefer the mains supply - it`s too easy to forget either to remove or change batteries and they can seriously damage your keyboard if they leak.

For this price range this is a good, recommendable instrument for learning or for fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for a learner, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
I am 25, always wanted to lear to play a musical instrument, I have no experience in playing any sort of music whatsoever prior to this. I have learnt to play fur elise (albeit, very much out of tone atm, needs a lot of work). It can do lots more then what I really need it for, which is learn to play the piano. The velocity keys help a lot, and the keys are just like a grand piano. To top it off, I only paid 85 through amazon lightning deals :D

on a side note, check out lypur, (Andrew) Furmanczyk piano academy, very easy to follow videos teaching how to play the piano and read sheet music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars generally a good buy, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
This is a well-priced instrument with lots of features. The main drawback for me is the poor volume when using it as a piano - the volume needs to be set at maximum and even then it is not very high. Another annoying feature is that the touch setting has to be reset every time the keyboard is activated. Worst of all, the music stand is worse than useless as any sheet music falls through it on to the floor or slides forward on to the keys. Still on balance a good buy and quite portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good keyboard for the whole family, 18 Jan 2014
By 
T. V. Ager "Teresa" (Notts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
I am generally very happy with this keyboard. I bought it when it was on a lightening deal so got it for a very good price. I wanted a keyboard that was good enough for me to practice on and rediscover a lost love for playing and that is robust enough for my children to play should they want to.

My 6 year old loves it - she's working hard and quickly learning to play however she finds the teaching screen too hard to use as I think most children would - its fairly useless for under 10's but my teenagers find it useful to help them work out fingering techniques.

We all love the sound quality and some of the little extras and I am happy with how touch sensitive the keys are which was a big factor in which keyboard I chose.

The range of sounds is good and the variety of built in songs varied both in style and ability so there is something for everyone.

Negatives - it's very quiet even on the loudest volume setting and can easily get lost in a busy environment (at times this may be a good thing). It would be nice if we had the option of playing it louder without needing to invest in additional equipment. The teaching screen while useful is not good for younger children.

Given what I paid I am very happy that I got excellent value for money and think this will serve our needs for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor display, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
The LCD display suffers from poor reading angle. In a normal seated position it is unreadable and you have to hunch forward to read it. Otherwise a good deal but for me I had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than a module (Keys as well), 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
I haven't looked at keyboards for a while, so did not have a full run down of the best in the market. I wanted an inexpensive keyboard which would offer sounds for a band i was playing with ie Horn stabs, and strings, but as usual CASIO always offers so much more. Iam very pleased with my purchase and swift delivery. I would recommend for beginners and advanced looking to add a second keyboard cart around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 28 Jan 2013
This review is from: Casio CTK-3200AD 61 Key Piano Style Touch Response Keyboard with AC adapter (Electronics)
Bought this for my wife, she has just taken up piano lessons and her old keyboard was not touch sensitive.
Loads of programmes on it that she will probably never really use. She is more than happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews