Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Enjoyed
What can I say, I thought Everything was good in this Movie, Acting, Producing and Directing, good action scenes, good twist at the conclusion, I really did enjoy this
Published on 14 Oct. 2012 by Andy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars MY NAME IS VIKTOR
Viktor (Luke Goss) is a Romanian hitman. At one point he is called "stone cold" in the film. The film starts out with a group of disconnected scenes as it represents various aspects of Viktor's memory prior to his interview. The interview allows Viktor to do some minor narration in telling his life's tale going from a child hitman looking like a greaser, to an...
Published on 28 April 2013 by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars MY NAME IS VIKTOR, 28 April 2013
This review is from: Interview With A Hitman [DVD] (DVD)
Viktor (Luke Goss) is a Romanian hitman. At one point he is called "stone cold" in the film. The film starts out with a group of disconnected scenes as it represents various aspects of Viktor's memory prior to his interview. The interview allows Viktor to do some minor narration in telling his life's tale going from a child hitman looking like a greaser, to an adult hitman with a constant 3 days worth of growth on his face.

Viktor grew up in the part of Romanian where everyone speaks English with an accent. He gets involved with the bad guys, goes on the lam to London etc.

The film does have a twist at the end, one that is poorly developed. The characters are written rather badly as is the dialouge. The genius of our hitman is a plot point, but it is not brought out too well, as to make the film interesting. The film consists of a bunch of cardboard cutouts shooting each other. Rather boring for a crime/thriller. Better classified as a crime drama. If you are going to miss a film. This is it.

Parental Guide: F-bombs. No sex or nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stick with Vampires...., 4 April 2015
Raised in the harsh slums of Romania, Victor knows the value of life more than most, which makes him the perfect killer.

After being betrayed by the men who made him, he fakes his own death and escapes to London where he joins a new gangster family and finds his rules are again put to the test in the midst of a vicious underworld power struggle.

With the secrets of his past refusing to fade away, It is not long before a deadly threat from a past he thought long buried surfaces and he is forced to change his path.......

I'm a huge fan of Luke Goss, I think he has a lot of potential to be in the second coming of straight to DVD action movies along with Adkins, and of course favourites like Van Damme, Seagal, and Lundgren.

But this is a huge step back, reminding me of the mid-noughties, when every ST-DVD action movie was almost insufferable.

Remember Flight Of Fury, Second In Command, The Detanator? You can throw this in that camp also.

It's nothing to do with Goss, he's as good as he ever is, and it has a stylish sheen to it, but despite a lot of it being 'filmed' in Romania, a lot of it looks like it was made in a suburb of Leicestershire.

It starts of with lots of potential, but goes downhill rapidly.

A shame really, it started off well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Enjoyed, 14 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interview With A Hitman [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say, I thought Everything was good in this Movie, Acting, Producing and Directing, good action scenes, good twist at the conclusion, I really did enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hitman is a hit!, 19 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Interview With A Hitman [DVD] (DVD)
As low-budget films go this is a fine film with strong performances great action sequences and a great storyline with an intresting twist....give it a watch you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding thriller, 21 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I admit, since seeing Luke Goss in Blade 2 and the Death Race prequels I look forward to seeing his work. Partly because he seems a more introspective version of Jason Statham, and partly because he's actually quite a good actor. Cae in point, this low budget but beautifully made drama which follows the life of a professional assassin. The film doesn't offer the usual get-out clauses that accompany lesser thrillers, no special forces training in this one's past. Also unlike every film coming out of Brazil there's no screaming about how the hitman's life is a result of social injustice. The man is a killer. This is what he does. And yet we still find ways to identify and even want him to succeed.

The film is well scripted and rewards the viewer by removing lines of dialogue and exposition that would be in almost any contemporary. The pacing is good, the story is rewarding and while not a classic by any means, it's always worth watching something this well crafted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interview With A Hitman [DVD] (DVD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant hit man story, 13 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Interview With A Hitman [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the best Hitman /Gangsta storylines that i have seen in ages, Luke Goss is fantastic as the lead actor.... 5*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty, brutality & twist within a twist, leaves you at AWE., 14 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Interview With A Hitman [DVD] (DVD)
Unknown Director & writer Perry Bhandal created one of the most brutal, beautiful & sophisticated movie in it's genre.

Interview with a hitman was a massive buzz I ignored this, till my curiosity caved in.

The movie is simple & captures your intrigue from the score & what a score. Nothing is said for almost 7 minutes, in fact very little is said throughout the movie & the dialogue is all within the score, the characters expression & the few lines they speak. The violence is measured.

A subject which rarely gets touched is child sex slaves, which this sumptuous movie touches.

The directors excels in all levels of cinematography & you can see, feel his visual genius .

Luke Goss plays a commanding hitman nurtured through tough streets of Romania, lonely, uncared & betrayed. From Romania to London where he finds love & the closest to a friend, but his pasts never leaves him.

The movie in England was actually filmed in Newcastle. Refreshing.

All the characters are chosen well, played with gravitas & leave distinct impression.

The twist is a beautiful irony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interview With A Hitman [DVD] (DVD)
I liked this , good story lots of action luke goss has been in a few half decent films & he is not a bad actor like alot of people I've seen alot worse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice excellent movie. Only lack of Eng subtitle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interview With A Hitman [DVD]
Interview With A Hitman [DVD] by Perry Bhandal (DVD - 2012)
£2.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews