Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD]
The show (5/5)
`Suburgatory' was the big surprise in the 2011 tv season: well-written, witty and filled with surreal humour, the show is also capable to emotionally touch and move the audience.
The cast is great and, above all, Jane Levy as the lead character Tessa is remarkable. Her acting is absolutely natural, and she's now considered of the Hollywood rising...
Published 18 months ago by principehomura

versus
11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One problem-not very funny
I saw this on tv. I loved the cast, all the characters were interesting and I cared enough about the plots to watch pritty much ever episode.
There is but one problem-I cannot honestly quote one joke or remember one set piece which made me laugh. Its just gentle, but nothing on big bang or 30 rock.
Best bit-Chris Parnell.
Published 20 months ago by Bluepencilreview


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD], 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The show (5/5)
`Suburgatory' was the big surprise in the 2011 tv season: well-written, witty and filled with surreal humour, the show is also capable to emotionally touch and move the audience.
The cast is great and, above all, Jane Levy as the lead character Tessa is remarkable. Her acting is absolutely natural, and she's now considered of the Hollywood rising stars.

The content (5/5)
All the 1st season episodes, with audio available in English and Spanish. Subtitles in English (also for hearing impaired), Spanish, Finnish and Swedish. Many special features: unaired scenes from most of the episodes, gag reel, and discussions with cast and creators.

The package (5/5)
The usual plastic case is protected by a light-carton slipcover with the same nice artwork. Cast photos and episodes informations are printed on the inside of the cover-case.

ps. I'm not English: I apologize for all kind of errors you were forced to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is such a funny series - you really get into the characters the ..., 14 July 2014
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is such a funny series - you really get into the characters the more episodes you watch. Really witty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fan of Jeremy Sisto, 24 April 2014
By 
Mrs. E. O'reilly "Eilish" (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a fan of Jeremy Sisto and I enjoyed this without all that American breaks for advertising. Much easier to follow with no breaks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Suburgatory for me just Heaven., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I only saw some of this first season , but watched all the second season , and was surprised to find it was better than the second. Like a lot of U.S t.v there s lots of episodes and i found i wanted too see the next one right after the one i was on. Its lighthearted and fun and you'll find that you might change your mind over who is your favorite character . After watching it once i watched it again and found that i still didn't know the outcome after the first five minutes . The DVD has deleted scenes that sometime seem odd that they were left out .

I will buying the second season when its out because of E4 cutting bits out :( .

over all : get yourself a copy , a wet dull weekend, food, drink curl up and over indulge .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and great quality, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It came on time, in perfect condition, also it is a great tv series which I have wanted the box set for for a long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suburgatory (Season 1), 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant, Jane Levy as Tessa is superb as are the whole of the cast. I cannot praise this show enough I just love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good bunch of nights in, 19 Sep 2013
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Stuck at home with 8 month old, this show had hubby and I in hysterics for several evenings. Looking forward to getting season 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
"Suburgatory" is better than current laugh-track sitcomes like "The Big Bang Theory" or "Two and a Half Men" (just give up Chuck Lorre, seriously) but not a patch on "Modern Family", "30 Rock", "Curb Your Enthusiasm" or "The Middle". Jane Levy as Tessa is amazing; granted she is in her early twenties and playing a teenager, but you need someone with a bit of experience for the role. Jeremy Sisto as George is also very good; the role is his best since he was Billy in "Six Feet Under". The supporting cast are probably the strongest of any series currently being made, including Alan Tudyk ("Firefly"), Cheryl Hines from "Curb Your Enthusiasm" and Chris Parnell (Dr. Spaceman from "30 Rock" and the voice of Cyril in "Archer").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME SHOW, AWESOME DVDS, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
LOVE THIS SHOW. And, I have NO COMPLAINTS as to the DVDs that I received.
They are wonderful, and we watch them all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One problem-not very funny, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this on tv. I loved the cast, all the characters were interesting and I cared enough about the plots to watch pritty much ever episode.
There is but one problem-I cannot honestly quote one joke or remember one set piece which made me laugh. Its just gentle, but nothing on big bang or 30 rock.
Best bit-Chris Parnell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD]
Suburgatory - Season 1 [DVD] by Jeremy Sisto (DVD - 2013)
14.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews