Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking
Bought this for the Whole family to Have some fun with and what a little cracker it is, very easy to use from the Box and as we are all novices when it comes to the keyboard.
learning steps easy to start and progess with
one thing to note it needs a 6mm adapter to plug your 3.5mm headphone jack plug into
Published on 27 Nov 2012 by Mr. G. Richardson

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really low quality
the sound of the "piano" is absolutely cheap. Sounds like a toy piano for babies, not kidding.
The key lighting is good.

Maybe for kids who want to start piano is a good beginning, but i mean kids from 2 - 5, otherwise it hurts your ears.
Published 11 months ago by cynthia sanchez


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
Bought this for the Whole family to Have some fun with and what a little cracker it is, very easy to use from the Box and as we are all novices when it comes to the keyboard.
learning steps easy to start and progess with
one thing to note it needs a 6mm adapter to plug your 3.5mm headphone jack plug into
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
The piano has a lighting system which allows beginners (such as me) to learn very quickly. Overall a very good buy and at a very good price. I'd definitely recommend this to those of you who are thinking about learning the Piano
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent product, 24 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
This product, provides a superb base for a beginner, who has natural talent for learning to play instruments. It is well laid out, intuitive to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suddenly, starting to learn piano is easy, 27 Nov 2014
By 
Thomas Douglas "TD" (Marlow) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
An excellent beginner's keyboard, that will serve you well up to a decent level of proficiency.

I originally bought it to support my daughter, who is about to start learning piano at school, but the whole family is now learning, due to its inbuilt teaching modules, which make learning piano easy and fun, which is something I never thought I would be saying. Beat, key sequence and speed are taught separately then brought together, and the 100 in-built tunes given you plenty to work at.

Casio has thought of everything. You can learn with one hand initially, then add the other. If you are completely useless, and I am, it even calls out which finger you should be using, in addition to lighting up the key that you should be pressing.

Without being at all cheesy, this keyboard makes learning piano a game which you can follow at your own pace. Playing piano is never going to be easy, but this keyboard allows you to make some basic progress early on so that you are inclined to stick with it and put in the practice. As such, it takes a real amount of the early pain out of the process.

This model comes with the mains adapter, but others listed on Amazon do not, so look out for that. There is also a bundle with a stand, but I decided to buy a more solid stand separately.

A brilliant beginners keyboard. Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for those wanting to learn, 5 Feb 2013
By 
A. Knight (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
My husband bought this for his daughter for Christmas. She is 13 and very into music. She used to have a pink keyboard which was fine for when she was very young but now she wants to learn to play properly rather than playing random notes! We thought this would be good for her since she can either compose her own music or turn on the lights function which tells her which key to press in the correct order and correct speed so that she learns to play an actual tune. Included with the purchase was 10 free online lessons, although I cannot rate this as she has not yet tried it. This keybaord is black with 61 full-size keys.100 sounds, 50 rhythms.100 stored songs. There is volume control and a grand piano feature, auto accompaniment, teaching function, LCD display, and speaker/headphone jack. Accessories included: music holder and song book. Includes mains adaptor. Can be battery powered - requires 6 x AA (not included).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great budget keyboard, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
This is ideal for a learner - I bought the keyboard as a present, it is easy to use and has a great sound, the keys are well weighted and everything seems securely put together. I'm not so sure about the teaching aids but they dont hinder the experience so they might be helpul for some - recommeded!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginner's keyboard, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
Baught the keyboard for my 9 year old daughter for her keyboard practice at home. The sound quality is good and the tone, rhythm, song bank gives wide range of options. The best part is keys with lights. It helps to learn a new tune. Even a novice like me can try my hands on and play easy tunes in a jiffy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Keyboard., 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
I got this for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. It sits on the stand (which I bought with it) in her room so she can 'have a go' whenever she likes. She may not be brilliant at it but we all have fun with it & her friends love playing with it when they come round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandchildren love it, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
Bought as a joint birthday present for our twin grandchildren, aged eight.
They love it & quickly learned to play simple tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LK-120AD Key Lighting Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
great for new learner I got for my son and it is amazing as he plays the key lights up and easy to learn. I would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews