Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio CTK-240AD: Great beginners keyboard instrument
I bought this keyboard for my 12 year old grand-daughter for Christmas, as she has for some time mentioned wanting to learn keyboards. We have found the Casio CTK-240 AD to be an excellent choice both for the absolute beginner, as well as budding keyboard player. It is a well made fully contained instrument, and has a great sound. It is packed with all the features you...
Published 23 months ago by Anthony Vincent-Barwood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An average, beginners keyboard.
This is ok for a child or an absolute beginner.

Could not be used professionally, so if you are looking for a portable session instrument, move along.

For the price, you can't grumble, but don't expect anything other than a lightweight, flimsy plastic keyboard.

If you are serious, and have more money, look for an electric piano, not a...
Published 8 months ago by Paul G


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio CTK-240AD: Great beginners keyboard instrument, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
I bought this keyboard for my 12 year old grand-daughter for Christmas, as she has for some time mentioned wanting to learn keyboards. We have found the Casio CTK-240 AD to be an excellent choice both for the absolute beginner, as well as budding keyboard player. It is a well made fully contained instrument, and has a great sound. It is packed with all the features you need to make this both a serious instrument, as well as very entertaining to play. Its features include: full size keyed, fully polyphonic keyboard with split-keyboard facility; really good range of sounds including organ, piano, brass and string instruments: great range of preset rhythms, as well as a good library of popular tunes which you can play along to, or improvise. It also came with a free on-line tuition guide for the beginner. A great instrument for kids and adults alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
This keyboard is perfect for anyone like me who has to accompany singers at various venues. It is extremely lightweight, easy to set up and dismantle, and has an excellent range of tones. For its size the quality of sound and the volume are surprising. Highly recommended as a portable instrument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely tone, 19 May 2013
By 
Mr. P. Grant (Staffs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
A lovely keyboard with just the right feel on the keys.
Well worth the money. Would recommend this to anyone taking up the piano but like me hasn't the room for a full size one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant keyboard, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Pippa Sweeney (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
Fantastic keyboard. Bought this for my daughter's 8 th birthday and she loves it! We all do! I used to play when I was younger so I am enjoying both her and I using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
I love this keyboard loads! It came quicker than expected and had no delivery damage done. It's a great quality product and I spend hours on it learning new songs. It also came with a song book with easy songs to learn inside. Overall 10/10, amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for begginers, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
It is a fairly good keyboard most suited for begginers and kids, has a fairly good array of sounds. The only criticism is that it is not
touch sensitive. Otherwise a fairly good instrument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes nice music, 1 Jan 2013
By 
M. King (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
We bought this for one of our granddaughters for Christmas. She s absolutely delighted. These keyboards have come a long way over the las couple of years. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard, 21 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. J. D. G. Davies (Moreton, Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
This is my present to me from my husband it is a smaller key board than I though but the price was great and I'm thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
This is a great keyboard for the price. Very impressed with this purchase for my 5 year old. It has all the functions she could need at this stage. I wanted to move on from a child's keyboard to something advanced enough to last her a number of years and this fits the bill perfectly. It also arrived within two days during the busy Christmas period - fantastic service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio CTK-240AD 49 Full-Size Keys Keyboard with AC Adapter (Electronics)
Good buy very neat and compact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews