Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort without Constriction
Having been diagnosed with Diabetes some months ago,
and finding ordinary socks too tight and constricting,
I thought that I would try these soft loop cuff socks
to see if they caused any less
constriction than the regular ones.

After wearing them a few times, I am already aware
of the difference. No thick seam over the toe area...
Published 23 months ago by Malcolm

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unacceptable quality
The product is manufactured using inferior quality of cotton. Simply not comfortable wearing these,fell very "flimsy". Have disposed the product in the trash bin!
Published 12 months ago by ernest


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort without Constriction, 16 Aug 2012
By 
Malcolm (Edlesborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having been diagnosed with Diabetes some months ago,
and finding ordinary socks too tight and constricting,
I thought that I would try these soft loop cuff socks
to see if they caused any less
constriction than the regular ones.

After wearing them a few times, I am already aware
of the difference. No thick seam over the toe area
creating little or no undue pressure
on the foot and with no elastic to dig in means
little or no indentation on the lower calf,
making them ideal for both diabetics and other
people with lower limb cardiovascular problems.

I was amused that they are called "Diabetic Socks", rather
than socks for diabetics, but find that they certainly live
up to their purpose, in quality and fit.

Five pairs, in plain shades, the darker colours being ideal
for more formal wear.
90% cotton
10% Polyamide.
An extremely good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super socks, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
being diabetic and heart failure patient have always had problem with water retention, these diabetic socks still leave a small indentation but they are the best i have ever come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain product, 3 Aug 2012
By 
D. Lennard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Socks, Seam Free, Soft Loop Cuff, no-elastic, Socks designed for Diabetics, 5 pairs of Diabetic Socks (Apparel)
I bought these mens socks for my father. He suffers from water retension around the calf of his feet and went by the previous recommendation on this website. Previous pairs of socks cause him discomfort by the socks being too tight around the calf area but these have a lot more room to play with making a more comfortable fit. As too date he is well pleased with the product and I would strongly recommend these socks if you have larger calfs. As for the price , i challenge anyone to find a better value pairs of socks that are for the larger fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Socks, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow! what a product! I could not find any diabetic socks in the town where we live so finding these were truly a blessing. My husband usually has to cut the tops of his socks so they aren't tight on his legs but these are just right for him. Thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My husband loves these socks., 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second time we have bought these socks and they wash, wear great and don't restrict. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SOFT TOP SOCKS, 18 Dec 2012
By 
Patrick O'Clee (Long Sutton, Lincolnshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I guess at 76 a little bit of comfort is what one wants and these filled the bill - do not bite into my ankles so I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non Elasticated Mens Socks size 6-8 UK, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality socks, nice colours, true to size, and non elasticated tops which do stay up. Overall a very good product which I shall buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unacceptable quality, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is manufactured using inferior quality of cotton. Simply not comfortable wearing these,fell very "flimsy". Have disposed the product in the trash bin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Gillian Safar (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got these for my father's birthday, along with some from M & S (double the price) in case he didn't like them. He much preferred these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Foot care., 28 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable and seamless,ankle fit without being too tight. Would recomend these socks for any swollen feet or ankle problems encountered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews