Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed !
This is the first solar light i have bought and so far I'm very impressed.It arrived fairly quickly given that it came from China and is well made the flexiable neck is actually very sturdy.I've only charged it on the windowsill - the charging indicator light is a really good idea.
It gives a bright light for at least an hour and then gradually dims but i rarely want...
Published 14 months ago by Flix

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not last for more than 2 hours
Does not last for more than 2 hours
And they advertised more time a lot more !

It should work for Atleast what they advertise
Published 18 months ago by Naveed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed !, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Flix (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
This is the first solar light i have bought and so far I'm very impressed.It arrived fairly quickly given that it came from China and is well made the flexiable neck is actually very sturdy.I've only charged it on the windowsill - the charging indicator light is a really good idea.
It gives a bright light for at least an hour and then gradually dims but i rarely want it for more than that.It doesn't weigh a too much and doesn't look out of place on the bedside table.I like it so much i've ordered another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These have been brilliant for a light in our bedroom, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
We don't have a socket where our bed side table is and these have provide enough light for just before we go to bed and for a bit of light reading. I put the light near the window to charge but they have been fine left on our bedside table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
It's very hard to find good solar products, but this is one of them. Great value for money and gives out really good light. Charges even in the UK. Small and lightweight, so easy to transport and a very good design. Really great product. I would totally recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little light should have bought more, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
Thinking of bying more great little light .it will go any where . it is great for living on a boat and home the neck bends to any way you want it to .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive light, 17 Aug 2014
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
I am most impressed by this lamp . It sits on a south facing window ledge to charge during the day , and gives out several hours of surprisingly bright light , sufficient for reading if you are close , on an average days charge , even in winter .
The only minor negative is that the stem is a little short to be able to maneuver it over a book easily in some circumstances .
I've not used the usb lead so cannot comment on how well that works . Overall a bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not last for more than 2 hours, 8 May 2013
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
Does not last for more than 2 hours
And they advertised more time a lot more !

It should work for Atleast what they advertise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
I've bought several kinds of similar lights, this I like the most. Charges well and produces very bright light for its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If you have kids, then don't buy this., 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
Five mins out of the box, the lamp came off. Granted it's cheap, but it's pretty obvious that the head needs to stay on for the lamp to work!. Another major design flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good light, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
After arriveing finally on a slow boat from China.
This is my third desk solar light.
I find them very usefull as emergency and saving use of mains lights.
When navies cut through cabbles digging up the roads these lights hold there own.
Holes seem to be forever being dug nocking out the power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD Product, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Power Flexible Desktop 4 LED Reading Lamp Light
The Products took about 4 weeks to arrive from Singapore. It came in a well Packaged little envelope. It Was smaller that I thought and the feel is very plastic However it works well and the battery lasts long. All in All a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews