Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great - used for many years now
Had the hard back for years. Always a useful one. Heard Josh McDowell speak in the the '80s, and was always impressed by his easy to access research.
Published 19 months ago by P.A.L.

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Whilst this is very erudite and an intellectual read nevertheless it is still speculation and doesn't convince me. I found much and more satisfaction in the book Biblical Nonsense by Dr Jason Long
Published 12 months ago by juggles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great - used for many years now, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evidence That Demands a Verdict, 1: Historical Evidences for the Christian Faith: 001 (Kindle Edition)
Had the hard back for years. Always a useful one. Heard Josh McDowell speak in the the '80s, and was always impressed by his easy to access research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected and a good price too, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thanks very much. Just what I expected and a good price too, David.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but brilliantly researched and comprehensive, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evidence That Demands a Verdict, 1: Historical Evidences for the Christian Faith: 001 (Kindle Edition)
Quite old now, but brilliantly researched and comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars evidence that demands a verdict, 30 July 2011
a very intelectual book.it cannot be started at the begining and finished on the last page. It must be read in segments . Moses here .J0shua there. The overwhelming proof that history and spiritualityhave co-existed for thousands of years is here in these pages for all to see the bible says quote} You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free. and that all scripture is inspired by God and is benificial for teaching and for setting things sraight. Angharad Dishman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My own view, 21 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I' not an evangelical or fundamentalist christian I gave this book 5 because it's well written and has lots of useful information in and the man's heart is in the right place. As someone who's hobby is studying the Bible using all methods at my disposal I was kind of mystified by the chapter on the Canon of Scripture where it's stated that the Canon of Scripture can be determined by the content to those said books. I would say that is highly unlikely. Also there was something else saying the Documentary hypothesis of the pentateuch had no evidence and Moses wrote it. Again I would say this conclusion is based on very little evidence. However, what I liked about the book was good arguments that Jesus was who he said he was, that is, the God. When it comes down to it if we believe in Jesus and keep his word we will be saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 22 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Evidence That Demands a Verdict, 1: Historical Evidences for the Christian Faith: 001 (Kindle Edition)
Whilst this is very erudite and an intellectual read nevertheless it is still speculation and doesn't convince me. I found much and more satisfaction in the book Biblical Nonsense by Dr Jason Long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews