Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly honest and thoughtful story from Creed frontman
From the vivid opening statement of a 'fall from grace' (and from the balcony of a hotel) through the rollercoaster of Scott Stapps life this is an honest, intelligent reflection on the story of a creative, thoughtful, troubled soul.

A more cynical listener might dismiss this as Stapps trying to explain his reasons why all of the criticisms levelled at him are...
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great but ok.
Not a great book but just ok. As a massive CREED fan i was a bit dissapointed with the content as most of it was just song lyrics. Rest of the book seemed to be taken up with Scott just having a general moan about things. Sorry, I wanted to like this book but it is just "ok", thats all.
Published 20 months ago by bigal4e


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly honest and thoughtful story from Creed frontman, 9 May 2013
From the vivid opening statement of a 'fall from grace' (and from the balcony of a hotel) through the rollercoaster of Scott Stapps life this is an honest, intelligent reflection on the story of a creative, thoughtful, troubled soul.

A more cynical listener might dismiss this as Stapps trying to explain his reasons why all of the criticisms levelled at him are unjustified. If one listens carefully, though, there is an almost brutal honesty about his own failings, the pain he has felt and darkness that has often been overwhelming in his life.

The big surprise is how articulate Stapps is about his own faith and life - obviously he's a creative singer and writer, but the way he is able to talk openly about an abusive father, substance addiction, his own 'hero complex' and rejection of narrow Church experience is a revelation.

This six and a half hour opus is well narrated with plenty of expression, the content compelling and the style easy to listen to. Recommended listening!

I had a free download copy from Christianaudio, but didn't have to be positive, this review is all my own opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rock Star Memoir, 31 Oct 2012
This review is from: Sinner's Creed (Audio CD)
I did enjoy listening to this audiobook and as I haven't heard of Creed or Scott Stapp it was a really interesting. I felt a whole load of emotions listening to this going through the different times in the author's life. Horror at the hands of an abusive father, excitement as he becomes part of a rock band and despair as he gets deeper into addiction. Although that may sound depressing it is a wonderful story about grace in the midst of pain and despair. I found the details of the rock star lifestyle very telling and think this audio/book should be required listening/reading for all wannabes. Ray Porter the narrator is brilliant for the audiobook as he gets everything right, and made me forget that I was listening to a narrator instead of the author himself. I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys memoirs or biographies and obviously for any Creed fans out there. Thanks to christianaudio.com Reviewer's Program for this copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great but ok., 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sinners Creed HB (Hardcover)
Not a great book but just ok. As a massive CREED fan i was a bit dissapointed with the content as most of it was just song lyrics. Rest of the book seemed to be taken up with Scott just having a general moan about things. Sorry, I wanted to like this book but it is just "ok", thats all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for money., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SINNERS CREED PB (Paperback)
The book arrived on the date specified and well packaged. Will use the seller again this book is very interesting as I do love the music of creed and this book includes photographs and song lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!!!!!, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sinner's Creed (Kindle Edition)
This book has been an amazing read, it brings new meanings to the songs...... Listening to Creed will be a whole new experience !

Thank you for great music and sharing your experiences!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: Sinners Creed PB (Paperback)
Fantastic book, would recommend to anyone. Arrived next day delivery (on a sunday) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sinner's Creed
Sinner's Creed by Scott Stapp
£7.43
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews