Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars609
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£51.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2014
Bought as a present and gratefully recieved!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Great DVD. Can't wait to watch season three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 September 2014
Can say nothing more than 'buy' you gotta
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Great Series; great service from Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
The series,at production level,can only be characterised as impeccable.
The sets,the story/plot,the direction,the characters,the acting, are all outstanding.Action,cliffhangers and a sound dose of nudity and soft porn make up a most enticing dish of entertainment.
Any reservations ? Obviously none where the entertainment values are concerned.
Yet I cannot stop thinking that the atavistic path mass entertainment has taken in the last two decades is intentional,and not a bearer of good news for the world.
Science has long stopped to be the provider of mass entertainment.Fantasy,now,rules unchallenged.The 70s and 80s TV and movie industries were ruled by science fiction,and produced a series of masterful films,along ,of course,with some trash.From the 90s onwards fantasy is the master.Alien worlds,spaceships,new inventions,new societies and new worlds stood for the future.Which,as aptly put in the Star Trek saga,is "the undiscoverd country".Few realise,for instance, that in the "trekkies" humanity money and wealth were ,practically,never mentioned.Each individual did his job as best as he/she could,inspired by noble ideals,such as justice and prosperity for all-including hostile aliens-not by the pursuit of wealth.Society had evolved into something higher,much higher than what we know now.
Apparently these were "undesirable"concepts.
So we gradually sank into a dark medieval past.An endless battle of kings and princes,warlocks and warlords,elves and trolls,dragons and monsters.An environment full of mysticism,supernatural,wars and massacres,all in the pursuit power and wealth.Science,as such,became extinct.Mega hits such as "The lord of the rings"this one and many othes,took care of that.
This,in my book,is the reverse of progress.It creates a "sick school of thought".And this is not good.For the people in general.Not good at all.
I did ,however,enjoy this great series.A lot.But with a bitter aftertaste in my mouth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Excellent, would defenitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
One of my favourite TV series ever!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Very good sarga well happy with item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
What else can I say totally awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Could someone tell me if these discs are english only ore english and german?
If not is there a Box seasion 1 & 2 english and german language?
Greets and happy easter!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse