Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well
Shakespeare's plays have now been learnt. Dickens novels now memorised. Just wish I could remember where I left my keys.
Published 20 months ago by Gary Bradley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An introduction to memory palace
A nice mildly entertaining introduction to the fascinating topic of memory. By using rather random associations one can memorise disconnected information such as names of all Shakespeares plays. My point that while that technique certainly works its not as useful for structured information, which one encounters during studying.
Published 3 months ago by Stanley Sokol


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Works 100%, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Go on. It's easy and quite amusing. Very light hearted and very informative. The same memerory technique used by derren brown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short and successful, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book because it set a challenge - to learn the plays of Shakespeare in the order that they were published. Most people would think this was impossible in such a short time and I am sure that anyone who attempts this exercise will be delighted with the result and will be encouraged to learn some of the other lists that are suggested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Memory Palace, 18 Dec 2012
By 
Roger Boyle (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A good introduction to the journey technique of memorisation
You can learn Shakespeare's Plays and the Works of Dickens in an afternoon
What more do you want!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Memory Palace, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
For just under a couple of quid for the Kindel version it is the best value I have had in ages . the system is not new but the presentaion is superb and really works !

Within an hour I had memorised all 37 Shakespear plays with no effort at all , and a month later they are still locked in my head as if they are wriiten on my hand !

I am just over 50 years old and the brain isnt as receptive as it was and have to take a fairly tricky industry exam soon , and this system is proving invaluble for memorising statues and rule numbers etc ( the sort of thing you would look up in the real world )

Absolutley brillant value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did actually work!, 1 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Barely even knew the names of half a dozen of Shakespeare's plays, and now can recite them very quickly forwards and backwards chronologically, say which one was written after or before a certain play, or which out of two options was written first. Obviously Shakespear's plays aren't something I really need to know, but the techniques that are involved can easily be extrapolated to any information that you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning lists, 26 July 2014
By 
Mr. D. Carran "I Shot The Deputy!" (Southport, Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not for improving memory or learning things in general, nothing new.

I wouldn't waste your time or money on this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book. I now know the complete works of Shakespeare and Charles Dickens, and I'm expanding my knowledge base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Memory Palace, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found the book to be exactly what I required, most informative, and very helpful , would recommend this book to anyone interested in this subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bad memory, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Bought the book to hopefully improve my memory which is terrible - i found the book hard going but i did read it all - trying to put some of the methods introduced in the book to good use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Palace - Learn Anything and Everything (Starting With Shakespeare and Dickens) (Faking Smart Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Like nothing I've read before and it really works. Important to read with no distractions. Good suggestions at end for further lists. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews