Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, stunning and breathtaking visuals
I put this on pre-order when i watched the little trailer, something I never do with blu ray titles, because the clip looked amazing visually and because I love good CGI. The clip looked to be just like very high quality cut scenes in good production value Video Games. When I started watching the actual movie I found I had some small criticisms such as the character...
Published on 1 Sep 2012 by OldTimeGamer

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but so much more could have been done
As a certain Sarah Brightman (with Hot Gossip) once sang, I lost my heart to a Starship Trooper, so when I have the chance to view the latest offering in the franchise I jumped at the chance. Now whilst this does feature characters from the original, the viewer is treated to a full computer graphic spectacular which whilst entertaining, is definitely showing as something...
Published on 10 Sep 2012 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a cartoon but it is ok not what i expceted but enjoyable the kids loved it and keeps them quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 9 Jan 2013
By 
E. D. R. Jones "E.D.R.Jones" (UK. worcester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I Really enjoyed this film, great CGI characters and effects, lots guns, explosions, killing and gore and sci fi action. Just what I wanted from a sci fi film. I recommend it (Y)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great flim me and my family love it i have watch it 3 times now and still think the same about it, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a great flim me and my family love it i have watch it 3 times now and still think the same about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this DVD is not bad but I bought it for my husband so i am not really into this type of film although he did enjoy it so worth buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Starship Troopers., 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was okay would have prefered a actual film version with real-life actors to follow on with this battle with the Bugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome....., 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starship Troopers: Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
Firstly, it's a cartoon.
Secondly, it was great.
Lets be honest we're never going to get a repeat of the first, that one was jaw droppingly good, others since have always fallen a bit short leaving you feeling dissapointed. This cartoon one wasn't upto the standard of the first film but was on a higher level to the rest.
I can honestly say, I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 1 Nov 2012
This review is from: Starship Troopers: Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
Really enjoyed this film. Animation was great and especially liked the sniper rifle part.
Fingers crossed there will be more starship trooper films made as the director really did his homework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Starship Troopers, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Iv been a fan from the beging,so was looking forward to this. Really enjoyed this movie and would recomend this to ant fan of the movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Starship Troopers: Invasion, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starship Troopers: Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
If,like me,your a bif fan of the first Starship Troopers movie then your gonna love this! It has everything that the first movie had - Wall to Wall action,Bugs galore and rather strangely....B**bs!
Highly Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starship Troopers Invasion = AWESOME !!, 16 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any fan of the Starship Trooper franchise will not be disappointed with this movie. Great story and beautiful CGI leaves you wanting another sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starship Troopers: Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012]
Starship Troopers: Invasion [Blu-ray] [2012] by Shinji Aramaki (Blu-ray - 2012)
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews