Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, poignant, hilarious, risqué!, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
Re- awakened memories of a fantastic evening at the theatre. Timeless entertainment with brilliant entertainers - what a show :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing cheap about these ladies, 19 May 2014
By 
Thomas D. Wilton "The Diver" (Chesterfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
Nothing cheap about these ladies, they give polished and hilarious songs a spin and a twist which hit the target every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, hilarious entertainment, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
Saw them live last year, and am a fan from many many years back. Excellent gift provided the recipient is not easily shocked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
I always enjoy listening to Fascinating Aida, the social commentary is so clever. They are absolutely amazing when they perform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Most Entertaining, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
This would have 5 stars, but there are one or two numbers which for me drag a bit- an overlong number about a kitchen table for example.

When they are good, which is most of the time they are brilliant-the times I saw them live (quite a while ago) the language was not so littered with four letter words, and you might not necessarily want this CD on if any prim and proper guests or relations are in the room....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet FA, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
Saw this live at the Edinburgh Festival last year.
Now that the ladies are more mature, they are funnier, and ruder and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mum loved it!, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
Great CD with hilarious lyrics. It's my mum's favourite CD at the moment.

I do love the Cheap Flights track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FA on top form once again!, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual, another album of hilarity and the odd moment of thoughtful and poignant introspection from Fascinating Aida.

The title-track, Cheap Flights, is in an Irish-style for fairly obvious reasons, and is performed entirely a capella. It's easy to see why this was such a youtube hit - it hits on all the sore points and pitfalls of trying to find a cheap flight online, with a few wanders into the absurd which I hope aren't premonitions of the state of flights to come!

Other new songs include:
- 'Mother Dear Mother', in which the protagonist waxes lyrical (literally!) about the benefits of Dignitas,
- 'Bored', a hilarious commentary on the short attention span which marks today's society (and contains the unforgettable line '...find myself watching Justin Bieber. He's an amoeba!'),
- 'Down With The Kids' - a track where Dillie and the girls show that, despite their age, they know where it's at,

As well as these, there are updated versions of both the Bulgarian Song Cycle and 'Bestseller 2012' (sadly the recorded track doesn't include the verse lampooning '50 Shades', although it's still brilliant), and the classic 'Dogging', with some wonderful interjections by Dillie advising 'the older members of the audience', should they have any difficulty in understanding the subject matter.

Overall, a wonderful CD; even the tracks which can be found on previous albums have something new or different to recommend them, and the new tracks are all fantastic. Not a bum note in the lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Flights, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
I went to see this group live and I loved every minute. One song they did for us was not on the disc, so I am looking out for the recording
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly successful Christmas present, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheap Flights (Audio CD)
Musical comedy legends! Probably best not to play around impressionable small children though! This review wants seven more words (done).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cheap Flights
Cheap Flights by Fascinating Aïda (Audio CD - 2012)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews