Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bike Crank removal tool
Good price for a tool that you wont use too often.
Gets the job done without damaging the crank.highly recommended.
Published 19 months ago by daveh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Did the job
This thing’s not going to last for ever, but it did the job. Based on the price it’s difficult to argue with that.
Published 10 months ago by Jon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bike Crank removal tool, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
Good price for a tool that you wont use too often.
Gets the job done without damaging the crank.highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, but do not use the supplied spanner., 21 April 2013
By 
M. D. Saunderson "Dorsai." (UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
I bought one of these elsewhere.
The picture used in the ad was identical, and the product received looked just like both pictures.

Removed the crank securing bolt, screwed the black part in to the crank as instructed, then used the supplied spanner to screw in the silver part to pull the crank off.

OUCH! Effing and blinding!! Bollards!!

Badly bruised & squashed index finger.

The spanner, being only a thin strip of pressed steel, suddenly gave way, bent, and I ended up punching the crank, trapping my index finger between the crank and the now bent spanner. Had I been on the chain-wheel side I would have probably ended up punching part of the outer chain-wheel and going to A&E for stitches.

I got a proper 16mm spanner out of my tool box once feeling had returned to the offended digit, and the crank came off effortlessly.

My advice, if you buy one of these, is to throw the supplied spanner into the bin the second you open the packet, and use a proper 16mm spanner: it is going to be less painful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
I gave this 5 stars as it did what was required of it and was cheap. It did come with a flimsy spanner thing that fit the hex bolts on the puller itself but that failed immediately under the strain required to extract the cranks. As that wasn't even included in the product description, the product description in fact saying you would need your own wrench (which in the end I used), I didn't feel the need to knock anything off the rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
Worked fine,good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bargain, 30 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Alison Brooks (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
well worth the price and with free delivery! The small spanner that come with it isn't very strong and I don't think it will last but that isn't a problem as we used our own spanners anyway. The crank puller did exactly what we wanted it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
my so needed this for his bike and he was very pleased with it, he couldnt fix it without this tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than hammer and chisel, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
Small simple gadget ideal for once or twice use. Probably work forever, but would probably get heavy duty if using on regular basis but for my one off changing of damaged front cog ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No need for expensive alternative, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
Really effective tool that does the job exactly how I imagined. Just screw it into the crank arm thread with a spanner or adjustable, and then screw in the centre punch with the same tool and off pops the crank arm no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Hengxu Wang (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
This is a very good product which I use to replace the old crank set on my bike. Quick delivery and good quality. A very nice buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Bicycle Cycle Crank Puller Remover Extractor (Misc.)
This thing’s not going to last for ever, but it did the job. Based on the price it’s difficult to argue with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews