Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I didn't expect much for the price but this was a good buy. The two front lights are fairly rugged and kick out a brilliant bright beam. The strobe is very quick and with the two together I'll be spotted from mars!
It loses a star for the rear light fixing which (whilst the light is good) doesn't fix securely. I've had to break out the duct tape!
Also only took...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. C. Dixon

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissatisfied
Flashlights very well done, nice appearance. Fast shipping to Poland.
Description of the course is not true. The LED has a max 3W, 5W instead. And at a maximum of 100 lumens
Published 18 months ago by Marek


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. C. Dixon "stiffgrippers" (manchester uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
I didn't expect much for the price but this was a good buy. The two front lights are fairly rugged and kick out a brilliant bright beam. The strobe is very quick and with the two together I'll be spotted from mars!
It loses a star for the rear light fixing which (whilst the light is good) doesn't fix securely. I've had to break out the duct tape!
Also only took two days to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great front lights, rear not so good, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. A. M. Bell "Heinrich592" (England NE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
The front lights are very bright, my brother has had these same lights on his bike for over 2 years and they seem to be performing fine. The headlights are constructed of a metal body and have a real quality feel, the mounts are thick plastic so no worries about them breaking. Front lights were a tad bit of a tight fit but I have oversized handlebars (Easton EA30 Lowriser Oversized, 660 mm).

Only reason I've rated this 4*'s is due to the rear light (which is a bundled in extra tbh and for the price I didn't expect it to be amazing). It stopped functioning after being dropped on a wooden floor from the height of a back wheel.

Very good headlamps and great value! I'd recommend looking at a Smart Lunar R1 rear light extremely bright and combined with these front lights it makes your bike unmissable on the roads :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value and Great Service, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
Firstly, the delivery arrived quickly.I was really happy with the front light and there is 2 of them so great value for money.The rear light is really good as well and has 3 modes.I researched few similar light before ordering this and most of them had problem with the bracket but that wasn't the case for this light bracket.The bracket for front and rear seem strong and sturdy and they were easy to attach to the bike and it also came with the rubber slip which avoid the bike getting scratched.

There was faulty with the front lights when I ordered but when I emailed them, they replied fast saying that they have send me the lights again.The service provided was excellent.The lights that were send again were absolutely perfect.The light is bright enough for the most normal route.I have used them twice in a rainy day and them seem to be waterproof.I recommend this product to anyone.However, for those who uses really dark routes,I advised them to get even brighter front light to be more safe but generally this light is well bright enough for normal commute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissatisfied, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
Flashlights very well done, nice appearance. Fast shipping to Poland.
Description of the course is not true. The LED has a max 3W, 5W instead. And at a maximum of 100 lumens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great lights a Must, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
I have brought few lights for my bike in the past but none like these we all read how good they are I Must say you will not be disappointed if you buy them they look cool - they are by far impressive lights .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and worthless., 21 Nov 2013
By 
H. M. Cheung (Livingston, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
So i bought these on good reviews and a recent price, however the product is very poor.
The front head lights come in a pair which i thought extremely strange, on first inspection they look pretty good, solid in hand,compact and looks good in the holder. however after inserting the batteries (new duracell AAAs) and turning it on i was less than impressed with the illumination, even in a dimly lit room the light barely illuminated the wall at less than 3m. even as a pair they weren't much better and they take up too much space on the handle bars to keep both on. head lights useless.

the rear lights are much better, hundred times brighter than the front, the batteries were incredibly hard to get in though, and the mount is extremely flimsy and will tilt down after hitting a few bumps or shakes, which is a shame cause the light itself if nice with a lot of effective modes.

All in all this is a complete waste of money, and after 1 week i'll need to replace them with something that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolute value for money, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
Great power for a little torch, rear light also very bright. The brackets are easy to fit, even on a mobility scooter Tiller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay but not worth the original price £27?, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
It's tidy but the backlight is a total disaster. It says it takes AAA x1 battery but it doesn't fit due to poor design. So I'm out with a backlight but the front light is tidy but only with both torches fitted due to slightly weak lighting but overall it's ok for a good starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
These lights are great ! Bright simple and so far have been a good buy. I ride on country roads without street lights and large potholes so these have been indispensable .I keep a front light on at all times and one pulsing and this is more than enough light to see . Getting a second set for other bike as to good to not to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAVFY 1800LM Cree XML T6 LED Rechargerble Bike Cycling Bicycle Headlamp, 3 Switch Modes Super Bright Headlight for Outdoor Activities, Such as Camping, Traveling, Hiking.. (Electronics)
I like to ride at night. Not a problem in well lit streets, but around where I live in the country, it can be a bit scarily dark. These lights are capable of throwing a good, full, bright beam which helps me to see clearly the road itself in front of me. And of course, I am much more visible to car users. The rear light is also much brighter than I am used to, although not in the Cree league.

And great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews