Customer Reviews


1,421 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,042)
4 star:
 (227)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (81)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


357 of 365 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, reliable, portable and silent. The best portable hard drive for the money.
Yet another fantastic hard drive by Western Digital - this is the second that I have. Like the previous reviewer said, just plug and play and it's ready to go. One other point of note is that it is USB 3.0 (and backwards compatable with USB 2). Essentially, this just means that for computers with USB 3.0 slots, your data transfer speed will be a lot faster. I have two of...
Published on 31 July 2012 by L. Hubbard

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Giving up on this. Will not be buying WD again.
The drive disconnects itself. Typically when transferring files. The really terrible thing is that it will appear to have copied over files but it actually HASN'T. E.g. you are backing up another hard drive and it disconnects in the middle of one file being copied over. When you reconnect (i.e. physically unplug and plug it back in, then unlock the drive), that file...
Published 11 months ago by Valtiel


‹ Previous | 1132 133 134143 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice and portable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 6 Mar. 2015
By 
Constance (Scunthorpe,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just great A++++, 19 Sept. 2014
By 
P. smart (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just great A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally unreliable!!, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second WD Passport drive I have purchased and I am left totally disappointed with the product. I purchased the first 1TB drive and within 4 weeks of use it crashed, losing valuable data and became repairable (won't even reformat!!).

Giving WD the benefit of the doubt I then purchased this drive - within 2 WEEKS the drive crashed!! Though I managed to reformat it, it takes over 1 hour to transfer a 1mb file - ludicrous! NOT RECOMMENDED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Feb. 2015
By 
M. I. Harvey (N Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does a good job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WD at it again. Great!!!!!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All my hard drives are WD products. The last one i bought was a black metalic one wish those were still on market. This isnt bad as well. Bought also for my sister she loves it. She still doesnt know how many movies this can contain lol. Looking for a portable hard drive? you cant get any better than this. You might want to get to get the protective thingy as well. Will recommend WD to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1132 133 134143 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WD My Passport 500GB Portable Hard Drive - Blue
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews